Listing The Reading By Rating

listing-the-reading2017byrating Below you can find a complete list of the books I’ve read sorted by rating (and in reading order). 

Rating 55 STAR RATING (Absolutely and entirely mind blowing! I suggest you to pick up a copy now.)

Rating 4,54.5 STAR RATING (This one was almost perfect. Surely fantastic!)

Rating 44 STAR RATING (Wow, this was really good. Close to amazing!)

Rating 3,53.5 STAR RATING (Great read. Really entertaining!)

Rating 33 STAR RATING (It was a nice read, but not fantastic.)

Rating 2,52.5 STAR RATING (I give this one the benefit of the doubt. Nothing too exciting)

Rating 22 STAR RATING (It was ok. But mostly ‘meh’. )

Rating 1,51.5 STAR RATING (The story wasn’t horrible, but there still isn’t another word to describe it but ‘bad’.)

11 STAR RATING (Boy, this one gave me a hard time. Not a book to touch again.)

00 STAR RATING  (DNF) (I didn’t even bother to finish this one. Absolutely and totally horrible!)

6 thoughts on “Listing The Reading By Rating

    • I’m glad to hear we have similar taste and experiences with these books! I will be checking out your vegan and Indian cuisine recipes whenever I have to cook for my vegan friend. 🙂

      Like

  1. Ooh, you’re a tough rater – only one 5-star! Most of the ones that I’ve read in your 4.5s would be 5s for me but I think that’s because I got used to using the Amazon ranking system where 5 simply means ‘I love it’. Which results in oddities like throwaway cosy crime sometimes getting a higher rating than a classic masterpiece! I fainted however when I saw that Gatsby only got a 4! 😉

    Like

    • Trust me, it was really hard not to give 5 stars to most of them, and I’m even thinking of changing a few. 😉 It’s just that for a 5 star rating means a perfect book, which is almost impossible to reach… I’ve only put a rating to about half of my reviews so far, so there might be more of the 5 stars in the future. 😉

      The Great Gatsby was a great read, but I think I read it at the wrong time… Maybe I should re-read it. 😉

      Like

  2. Pingback: July Review-A-Thon Wrap-Up | It's All About Books

  3. Pingback: Listing The Reading | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

