One Lovely Blog Award

olb-award

Romance Novels For The Beach and Anna @Friendlybookworm both nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award last week… Thank you so much to both! I truly appreciate it; you guys rock! 😀 ❤

On to the Rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven facts about myself:

1. I use both this blog and reading English books as a way to keep up with my English, especially now I live in a Spanish speaking country… English is not my mother tongue. 😉

2. I’m not the typical girly girl, and I have to confess I dislike anything romance. Especially movies, I just can’t stand them… I do enjoying reading some books in the romance genre, but they are mostly exceptions. I tend to tolerate them as long as they aren’t too overly cheesy.

3. I love animals in general, but I am what you can call a crazy cat lady. 😀 My cat Jazmin gave birth to three kittens last month and they are totally adorable! ❤

kitties

4. I don’t cry in general when I read books. No, my heart is not made of stone, but I guess I just process the things I read in a different way… I don’t cry a lot in general either. 😉

5. I’m a late coffee bloomer, and only started to drink coffee about two years ago. AlthoughWP_002627 I have to mix it with a lot of sugar and/or milk to be able to enjoy it, I especially came to love cappuccino… Like the steaming mug of cappuccino that is in front of me right now.

6. My mind is what you can call quite chaotic, and I tend to forget things or misplace objects… It explains the abundancy of lists at It’s All About Books; it helps me keep more organized. 😉

7. I love anything crafty, and I’m always trying to invent and make new things to decorate my home… The latest thing I made were string lamp shades pictured to the right. 😀

 

Boy, there are so many great book blogs out there! It was incredibly hard to narrow it down to just 15 awesome blogs and bloggers… My nominations are listed below, although I would have liked to nominate every book blogger out there, you are all awesome! 😀

(For those I’ve nominated, please don’t feel obligated to participate if you don’t want to…)

20 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination – I’m very honoured!

    The kittens are looking gorgeous! Will you be keeping any of them?

    I’m always amazed when anyone can write as well as you do in a language that isn’t their first – your English is better than many natives!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome, you deserve it! 😀 I’m going to keep the dark one (as soon I figure out the gender I’m going to give it a name starting with M). The other two are staying in the family though, so I will able to see them in the future.

      And English is used a lot in the Netherlands and I have been able to speak it since I was little… So it’s not as hard to keep up my English level as it is with other languages I learned later in life. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Those kitties are so precious! I’m such an animal lover too.
    And I wish I was crafty. I think 5 year olds are better at arts and crafts than me 😛
    Thank again for the nomination! I’ll try to have my post up soon

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! I wish I could keep all of the kitties, but at least I know the white ones will be going to loving homes… The dark one I’m keeping is my favorite! 😀

      Like

    • You’re most welcome! I’ve always preferred English over Dutch, so that might explain why my English doesn’t suck big time. 😉
      Romance just isn’t my cup of tea… Books I can handle still, but movies I seriously can’t stand. And thanks, I got the idea for the lamp shade off the internet and it turned out quite ok. 😀

      Like

  3. Pingback: Nominations & Thanks | It's All About Books

  4. Pingback: Warm face, warm hands, warm feet, wouldn’t it be loverly! | The Perks of Being a Bookworm

  5. Pingback: A Lovely Post on a Lovely Blog! | Taking on a World of Words

  6. Pingback: Awards, Awards, Awards | Woven Magic Books

  7. Pingback: One Lovely Blogger Award « bibliosa

  8. Hey! I have been following your blog for quite sometime. I find your blog to be unique and pleasantly different. I was recently honoured with the Versatile Blogger Award and I would like to nominate your blog for the same. I don’t know if you were already nominated for it, but still I would be truly honored if you accept. The rules for the award can be perused at https://dreamingwordz.wordpress.com/2015/01/30/maiden-versatility/

    Like

Leave a Reply

