Teaser Tuesdays #46 – June 9th: A Midsummer’s Nightmare

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve put my current reads temporarily on hold to read A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger first. I need this one for my Bookish Bingo Spring Challenge and it looked like a quick read. I’m not sure I’m really enjoying it so far though and I’m afraid this one will turn out be a typical case of not-for-me… It feels too much like a chicklit read so far.

amidsummersnightmareteasertuesdays

My teaser (37%):

“It took a minute for the words to sink in. I stared up at Nathan, anger burning away the amusement I’d felt before. Scorching the insides of my stomach and chest.”

 

What are you reading right now?

12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #46 – June 9th: A Midsummer’s Nightmare

    • It’s an interesting read, especially because it explains really well how Whitley turned into the person she is during the story. It’s too close to chicklit for my taste and Whitley is a little bitchy, but at least she feels real. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • She definitely doesn’t have an easy life and even though she comes through as quite arrogant and bitchy, Kody Keplinger does a really good job of explaining why.

      Like

Leave a Reply

