Teaser Tuesdays #47 – June 16th: The Perfect Storm

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve started reading The Perfect Storm by Sebastian Junger the other day to fill the last empty square of my Bookish Bingo Spring Challenge. It’s a true story and it sounds like an interesting read so far… I’m not too far into the book yet, but I hope to change that by tonight.

theperfectstormgoodreadsblurb

My teaser (9%):

“Several times that week Bobby woke up at the Nest, looked out the window, and then crawled back into bed. One can hardly blame him: from now on his life would unfold in brutally short bursts between long stretches at sea, and all he’d have to tide him over would be photos taped to a wall and maybe a letter in a seabag.”

 

What are you reading right now?

8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #47 – June 16th: The Perfect Storm

      • That’s good. I have a book about the 1900 Hurricane which hit Galveston, Texas, and I’m hoping it will read like a novel even though it’s non-fiction. I’ve read a few that were that compelling and just pulled you along even though you knew the facts and how it was going to end.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sounds like an interesting read as well! It really depends on the author if I enjoy a non fiction read… I don’t mind many facts as long as they make sense together and it is well written.

        Liked by 1 person

    • I think I have seen the movie at some point but I don’t really remember… The book is really good so far; a very well written non fiction story.

      Like

Leave a Reply

