Goodreads 2015 Reading Challenge

minionscelebration

I finished reading Game by Barry Lyga yesterday, which means that I’ve completed my Goodreads 2015 Reading Challenge yet again!! Woohoo!! I still cannot believe I’ve actually already finished 90 books this year… Especially since last year it took me the whole twelve months to read this amount. I don’t think I will reset the challenge again for now; I’ll just see how it goes the next few months… Especially since I will be away during six weeks this Spring: backpacking in Bolivia and Northern Argentina. πŸ˜€

I’ve decided to do a quick comparison between this year and last year. Have I mentioned before that I love Goodreads’ shiny stats page?! On to some numbers!!

goodreads2015challengedetails

Apparently, I have read longer books in 2014 with a total page count of 31.679 and an average of 352 pages per book. That mostly likely because I have read quite a few short stories so far in 2015… Still, a total of 30.571 pages and an average of 340 pages so far in 2015 isn’t too bad at all. I still have to start a read over 800 pages this year; a number I was able to reach easily by reading one of George R.R. Martin‘s books. This year it will most likely be either Outlander or A Dance With Dragons that will win the prize forΒ the longest book.

goodreads2014challengedetails

In 2015 I’ve read a lot of Fiction, YA, Fantasy and Series; in 2014 the four top shelves were Fantasy, YA, Mystery and Fiction. I really need to read more of the mystery/thriller genre in the months to come! As far as ratings go: in 2014 my average rating was 3,67 and in 2015 it was 3,79. Apparently I was a lot luckier with my reading choices this year so far! πŸ˜€

Happy reading and have a great week everyone! Here’s a virtual cupcake to celebrate! πŸ˜€ ❀

celebration_by_mylifethroughthelens-d6icihd

28 thoughts on “Goodreads 2015 Reading Challenge

    • Thanks! 30 is a lot of books, but I guess you’re way ahead of schedule still… I can’t wait to start traveling again! It’s been a while since our last trip. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. YAY! Awesome that you completed your Goodreads challenge again. πŸ™‚ I also completed mine and then changed my Goodreads challenge again for the 2nd time this year. lol. Last year I didn’t read anywhere near what I have already read so far this year! πŸ™‚

    Your backpacking trip sounds awesome! I hope you have an amazing time! I am itching to travel somewhere, it’s been so long since I have really gone anywhere that wasn’t close by.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Same here! I’m still doubting whether to change my goal for the second time as well… But maybe I will wait until after I come back from my trip. I can’t wait to go! It’s still two months away, but we’ve already started planning which places to visit… Hopefully the weather won’t be too cold. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve already completed my reading goal too! But I only have like 24 books on =/
    It’s now been bumped up to about 35 xD
    I may be able to reach a more worthy goal like your own! =]
    I love the charts GoodReads give =]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Month In Review: July 2015 | It's All About Books

  4. Pingback: Month In Review: August 2015 | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

