The Harry Potter Book Tag

harry-potter-tag_small

When I saw this posted at The Worn Bookmark I just knew I had to do this tag as well! I have loved the Harry Potter books ever since they came out and they played a huge part when growing up. Now on to the tag! 😀

THE QUESTIONS

1. Favorite book?

That’s a really though question. I love the first book for introducing me to the magical world of Harry Potter. The last book was both amazing and left me crying because of the ending. But if I really have to pick one I guess I will go with The Prisoner Of Azkaban because introduced me to one of my favorite characters: Sirius Black

.hpandtheprisonerofazkaban

2. Favorite movie?

Another very hard question, but I guess I will go with either The Goblet Of Fire or The Deathly Hallows. Both have a lot of action and pretty cool special effects. 😀

Harry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire_film_harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-part-ii-movie-poster-2011-1010705464

3. Least favorite book?

Iharrypotterandtheorderofphoenixt’s between The Chamber Of Secrets and The Order Of The Phoenix, but I think I liked the fifth book less. Of course that’s mostly the fault of the Umbridge character. Boy do I hate her! I know she is supposed to be annoying and almost revolting, but I really couldn’t stand her neither in the book or the movie.

1407735122321641

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

Boy, there are so many sad moments I don’t even know where to start… But let’s just say the moments where some of the characters died definitely had me searching for some tissues.

5. Favorite character?

hermione-granger-mobile-wallpaperSiriusBlackTThat would be either Sirius Black or Hermione Granger. The books with Sirius and the other Animagi are my absolute favorites and it’s a shame we don’t see more of him in the books. Hermione was sort of my role model when I grew up; I loved books as much as she did and wished I could go to Hogwarts as well and be her friend.

6. What would your Patronus be?

Definitely a tiger. It has been my favorite animal ever since I was little and a tiger sounds like a pretty cool animal to protect me from the dementors. 😀

tiger_patronus

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

That’s easy: the Invisibility Cloak. I mean, how cool would it be to be able to walk around without anyone seeing you?

inviscloak

8. What House would you be in?

I’ve just checked my Pottermore account, and I’m a Ravenclaw. Apparently I remembered wrong when I thought I was a Hufflepuff haha, although Ravenclaw makes sense to the nerd in me. 😀

inst.ravenclaw

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Probably Emma Watson, because she plays one of my favorite characters of the books and she has grown up along with the movies like I did.

herminone-books

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

I’m pretty certain I would be a disaster playing quidditch because I’m terrible calculating distances. So I will be one of the reserves if they want to win. 😉

11. Were you happy with the ending?

I guess it was a good ending, although I was sad that some of the characters didn’t make it to the end. I just wish J.K. Rowling would write another novel on the years after book seven! But I guess that will probably never happen, and at least we have a few short stories…

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

I started reading this series pretty much when the first book was published and I have been a fan ever since. I practically grew up along with Harry and his friends and had to have a copy of each book the same day it came out. Of course I then ended up reading all night and not stopping until I had finished it… And then rereading the book the next day. 😀 I’ve seen most movies when they were first in theater and I cannot get enough from the books OR movies. Harry Potter is basically one of my favorite childhood series… And just as magical every time I decided to do a reread.

love-HP-harry-potter-32400800-500-500

If you love the Harry Potter series as much as I do, consider yourself tagged! 😀

16 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

    • I guess this series is more fun to read for readers under 18… And I did have alot more time on my hand when I first started reading this series all those years ago. 😉

      Like

    • Ah that’s right it was their birthday yesterday! The perfect excuse to do this tag. The Alan Rickman quote describes exactly what will happen when I’m old and force my future grandchildren to read HP. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • Very true! I’ve noticed I’m enjoying this series as much as I did when I was younger, and I will keep rereading the series in the future. Harry Potter is just magical. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. My favourite books are Philosopher’s Stone, Prisoner of Azkaban and Deathly Hallows and I’ve always found it hard to choose one haha. A tiger is a great patronus! I think mine would be a giant panda as that’s always been my favourite animal

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Harry Potter Book Tag | Adventures of a Dublin Bookworm

Leave a Reply

