Teaser Tuesdays #55 – August 11th: The Wrath And The Dawn

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve started reading The Wrath And The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh for the second time yesterday and I cannot seem to get a proper feel for the story so far. I’m pretty sure it’s mostly because I’m not really in the mood for this book right now… But I will give it a go anyway. Hopefully I will be able to enjoy it better once I’m a few chapters further along!

thewrathandthedawngoodreadsblurb

My teaser (17%):

“”I know who you are, my lady. By now, everyone in the palace knows who you are.” His brown eyes sparkled with misschief as he winked at Despina. She averted her eyes, her cheeks coloring.”

 

What are you reading right now?

20 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #55 – August 11th: The Wrath And The Dawn

  1. I think this is the book one of my friends was reading a while ago. I can’t remember what she thought of it. It does sound like a bit of an acquired taste, though.

    I’m supposed to be writing an essay (or at least, doing research for it), so I think I’ll join in on this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m having a hard time getting into this story, although I cannot put my finger on the exact reason why. I will try to finish it soon anyway as I’m reading it for a read along Bibliophile Gathering is hosting this month.

      Like

    • So far I’m not convinced, but I think it’s mostly because I’m not really in the mood for it. I’ve tried to start it twice now, but cannot seem to focus on the foreign names and many descriptions.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m into ‘The Night Circus’ by Erin Morgenstern.
    ‘How are you managing to keep everyone from aging?’ Celia asks after a while.
    ‘Very carefully,’ Marco answers, ‘and they are aging, albeit extremely slowly. How are you moving the train?’

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such an interesting read, definitely something different to what I have been reading, I have read through you comments and completely agree, sometimes I am just not in the mood for obscure names, and a lot of them (that’s why sometimes I have to pause when reading Game of Thrones) I hope that the story picks up and it becomes more engaging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

