BOOK REVIEW: Never Never Part Two – by Colleen Hoover

brneverneverparttwo

Title: Never Never Part Two
(Never Never #2)
Author: Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
Genre: YA, Romance, Contemporary
First published: May 17th 2015
Finished reading: August 22nd 2015
Pages: 125
Rating 4qqq

“I would give anything to have that memory back–to see what it was like between us when we loved each other enough to believe it was forever.”

myrambles1review

I had finished Never Never less than a week before I decided to read Part Two. The mayor cliffhanger ending left me wondering what would happen next and I just couldn’t resist temptation any longer… And I have to say this part was even better than the first. Unfortunately it ended with a pretty big cliffhanger as well and Never Never Part Two basically left me even more clueless when it comes to what really is going on with the main characters. The wait for the third part that is scheduled to be published early next year is going to be a painful one… Because I honestly don’t have a clue what is coming next. It’s the first time I’ve read anything by either Colleen Hoover or Tarryn Fisher, but I will definitely read more of their work in the future. The main characters aren’t exactly likeable, but the plot and prose has me hooked!

shortsummary1review

WARNING: do not read this summary if you haven’t read the first part yet! It will most likely contain spoilers, even though I’ve made sure to keep it short.

Silas and Charlie still don’t have their memories back and are nowhere closer to finding out the truth about why and how they lost it in the first place. To make things even worse: Charlie goes missing. Silas has to race against the clock and his memory loss to write down enough information to help him find her again… And remind him why he needs to in the first place. Things are not as easy as it seems and people soon will start making the wrong conclusions about their suddenly ‘renewed’ friendship.

finalthoughtsreview

Both Never Never novella parts are short, intriguing, entertaining and basically leave you with more questions than answers. I really enjoyed reading them, but in a way I wish I would have waited until the third part is published… Because it’s going to be a long wait to find out what happens to Silas and Charlie in part three. I would definitely recommend reading these novellas though; they are without doubt worth reading even though the main characters aren’t likeable.

7 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Never Never Part Two – by Colleen Hoover

    • Waiting for the third part is probably the best; I wish I would have done so myself! Plus, they are novellas so it’s quite fast to read them all three together as one story once the third part is published…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Listing The Reading | It's All About Books

  2. Pingback: Listing The Reading By Title | It's All About Books

  3. Pingback: Listing The Reading By Rating | It's All About Books

  4. Pingback: Listing The Reading By Author | It's All About Books

  5. Pingback: Series TBR/Read | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

