Bye Bye Vacation… I’m Back Already!

bichos

I know I was supposed to be away until November, but due to some unfortunate events I’ve been back home already for the last five days or so. One of our small backpacks was stolen and without having our documents and creditcards we were forced to return home without even reaching our first destination… Having to pospone our backpacking trip until next year. 😦 We are fine though and most of the paperwork has already been taken care of… And I guess our furry friends are actually quite happy we are back home this soon.

I’ll be posting some of my pending reviews, tags and other posts later this week… Happy reading everyone!

 

24 thoughts on “Bye Bye Vacation… I’m Back Already!

  1. I’m glad you’re both ok, but that’s awful 😦 I’m glad you have such lovely pets to welcome you home. So sorry… I can only hope when you get to go on your trip it’s fantastic to make up for all the disappointment and stress.
    (Obviously, we’ll all be very happy to have you back already, although we would have liked it to be under happier circumstances!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • The first shock was the worst, especially since it happened in Bolivia and more than 1500km from home… But everything is turning back into normal and now it’s saving for the next trip. My pets won’t complain we’re home for now. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Terrible luck for the start of a great holiday – you’ll have to make take two all that much better! I think there needs to be a security system built into backpacks where when stolen, or broken into, will incapacitate the culprit with a tazer… that will fix the blighters!
    Looking forward to more random rambles 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I guess the most annoying part is that the thief managed to ruin our whole vacation in seconds… A tazer backpack sounds like a great idea. 😉 We’ll be preparing for a rematch next year…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh no, I’m so sorry! That’s beyond horrible that someone would do that! Glad you are getting lots of love from your animals and hopefully next year your vacation is perfect from start to finish.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s really frustrating indeed, but I guess some people just don’t care or don’t know any better… I’m just glad we’re ok and we’ll be even better prepared for our trip next year. My kitties are watching my computer as I type this. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • It really sucks that we couldn’t continue our trip, but at least now we will be even better prepared for take two… We’ve started training so we can do longer hikes and other more demanding activities. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • It’s really frustrating that some people just don’t care or won’t respect other people’s property… But at least we’re ok and I’m sure next trip will be even better. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

