Ten Books On My Shelves That Are Perfect For Halloween

halloweenreads

The first thing that comes to my mind when I think of October is of course Halloween. This creepy holiday is one of my favorites of the year and I decided to celebrate by browsing my scary/thriller TBR pile and sharing the goodies with you. I’m not planning on reading all ten of them this month, but hopefully I will be able to read at least three of these… Here we go!

halloweentbrnr1
halloweentbrnr2

1. Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

goodreadsblurbannadressedinblood

2. Asylum by Madeleine Roux

goodreadsblurbasylum

3. Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender

goodreadsblurbbadgirlsdontdie

4. Cades Cove by Aiden James

goodreadsblurbcadescove

5. I Am Not A Serial Killer by Dan Wells

goodreadsblurbiamnotaserialkiller

6. Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates

goodreadsblurbsuicideforest

7. The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black

goodreadsblurbthecoldestgirlincoldtown

8. The End Games by T. Michael Martin

theendgamesgoodreadsblurb

9. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

goodreadsblurbthemurdercomplex

10. The Night She Disappeared by April Henry

goodreadsblurbthenightshedisappeared

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

20 thoughts on “Ten Books On My Shelves That Are Perfect For Halloween

  1. Oooh. I haven’t even heard of number 3! How can this be? I LOVE these kinds of books. Halloween is my kind of cake. Also, Dan Wells is uh-may-zing. This is such a great list- I’ve been trying to put one of these together… But I just can’t settle on which titles to cut! Ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bad Girls Don’t Die sounds like a great read and I’m really looking forward to I Am Not A Serial Killer! I LOVED Barry Lyga’s Jasper Dent series and I’m hoping this one is just as good!
      I agree that it is very hard to make a selection! I decided to only pick titles on my TBR I actually own but even then it was almost impossible to only pick ten haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome list! These definitely all sound creepy! 🙂 I really want to get Anna Dressed in Blood. I’m going to try to read Asylum this month. I borrowed a couple books on my Halloween TBR from the library and they are due back in two weeks though, so I may have to read those two books first.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have fun choosing which books to read! I’m hoping to get to Anna Dressed in Blood after Julie Kagawa’s Blood of Eden Series. Vampires and ghosts sounded perfect for Halloween but now The Coldest Girl in Town looks fun too. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Blood Of Eden series definitely sounds like a great Halloween read, but since I don’t have a copy yet I will probably leave it for the next Halloween. 😉 I will definitely read Anna Dressed In Blood though, and the Coldest Girl In Coldtown sounds like an entertaining read as well.

      Like

  4. Pingback: #HorrorOctober 2015: Week 1 Round-up! | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

