Teaser Tuesdays #63 – October 13th: My Name Is Memory

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’m trying to actually read all the books I put on my October TBR this time, so I picked My Name Is Memory by Ann Brashares as my next read. So far I’m not really convinced by the story, but hopefully it will pick up later on. Fingers crossed!

mynameismemorygoodreadsblurb

My teaser (25%):

“It was back then, as a child in the eighth century, that I allowed myself to suffer how jarringly destructive the present feels and how fragile the past. The present is over quickly, you might say, and it is, but man, it goes like a wrecking ball.”

What are you reading right now?

Leave a Reply

