Sunday Post #1 – November 1st

sundaypost

A new month and a new meme! I’ve decided to start a weekly Sunday Post where I will share a summary of my blogging week and other random facts… Here we go!


# CURRENTLY READING

I’ve finally done it! I decided to start my latest TBR jar pick today since I have been neglecting it for too long already… It’s an Amazon kindle freebie: The Valentine Circle by Reinaldo DelValle. I’m not completely convinced so far, but the blurb and setting sound promising.

currentlyreadingnov1

# LATEST ADDITION TO MY SHELVES

sixofcrows

I love LOVE The Grisha trilogy and I have been wanting to get a copy of Six Of Crows ever since I first heard about it. I’m so excited to be finally having this one on my shelves! πŸ˜€ I love Leigh Bardugo‘s writing and I can’t wait to dive into this one. I will probably put on hold all next reads just so I can start this one…

# OTHER BOOK NEWS

Goodreads sent me a mail today with my Goodreads Challenge progress so far… I guess I should probably have increased my challenge at some point haha. I still can’t believe I’ve actually read this many pages and it looks like I was able to enjoy most books as well with an average rating of 3.71… Not bad at all! πŸ˜€

goodreadschallengeupdate

# WHAT’S NEW ON IT’S ALL ABOUT BOOKS


easypeasydeliciousfoodheader

I’ve started my own food blog Easy Peasy Delicious Food last Saturday, and have been sharing a few of my favorite recipes so far. Β All recipes are easy to prepare and don’t require any expensive gadgets or advanced cooking skills… Feel free to check out my recipes for Roquefort Steak With Country Potatoes, Mushroom, Cauliflower and Spinach Tortilla, Pumkin Shredded Chicken Calzone and Mixed Vegetables With Brown Rice! I’ve also posted a Food Talk post about spices: Spice It Up.

easypeasyweeklyupdate1


That’s all for this first Sunday Post… I hope everyone is having a great Sunday! ❀

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post #1 – November 1st

    • 50 books is still an impressive amount! I guess I have been lucky to have a lot of free time this year; it’s the first time I have been able to read this many books in one year. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Haha I know what you mean! I increased it twice but didn’t bother when I reached the 120 mark… 59 books ahead of schedule and counting! πŸ˜‰ Happy reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

