November 2015 TBR

november2015tbr

I have WAY too many books waiting for me on my TBR shelf, so I have been making a monthly TBR during the last few months to help me decide. Last month’s TBR worked more than excellent! I managed to finish 10 out of 11 titles and I’m currently reading Outlander… Not bad at all. 😉

oct2015tbrfinished

I even managed to read 5 out of 10 books on my Halloween wishlist as well, which was way more than I had planned. I guess this proves TBR lists can actually be working sometimes haha.

halloween2015tbrdone

On my November TBR I have a mix of new releases and titles I have been looking forward to…  I love how the covers all seem to match by the way! 😀

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

# TBR #

november2015tbrnr1

  • Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes (362 pages)
  • Between Shades Of Gray by Ruta Sepetys (344 pages)
  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu (355 pages)
  • Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling (240 pages)
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (522 pages)

november2015tbrnr2

  • An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (446 pages)
  • The One Plus One by Jojo Moyes (528 pages)
  • The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings (496 pages)
  • The Girl With All The Gifts by M.R. Carey (460 pages)
  • Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (465 pages)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

28 thoughts on “November 2015 TBR

  1. I SO wish I could make a TBR list like this and stick to it. So awesome you got through almost all of them!! Outlander – it’s just so long! 😉

    I’m loving your upcoming reads – I have been wanting to read Between Shades of Gray for awhile. I hear it’s really good. Same with An Ember in the Ashes. I’ve also heard Six of Crows is excellent, and so is Carry On. You have an awesome line up!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m not always good with TBR lists because I tend to read what I’m in the mood for, but I guess I got lucky last month. 😉 I’m really excited about the books on this list as well! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t wait to continue The Lunar Chronicles when Winter comes out! I will probably try to get a copy ASAP, but before that I hope to at least read Carry On… I really want to try An Ember In The Ashes as well; that one has been on my TBR for ages!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I wasn’t blown away by Legend myself (maybe my expectations just were too high), but I’m hoping The Young Elites will be better… And I’m really looking forward to An Ember In The Ashes. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m planning Six of Crows sometime this month too. Can’t wait.

    Have read the One Plus One. Not my favourite Jojo Moyes (you can probably guess what that is) but it’s an ok read. Took me a little while to get into it but her books tend to be a bit like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m probably starting Six Of Crows tomorrow or Thursday if I don’t decide on reading Carry On first…
      I haven’t read any Jojo Moyes books yet, but I have Me Before You on my TBR pile as well. I’m mostly reading One Plus One first because it’s a physical copy and the other one is on my kindle. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You did so well at reading your TBR for last month! I’m planning on reading Six of Crows this month as well! Can’t wait to read what you think of The Young Elites and An Ember in the Ashes, I’ve been really keen to read them! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW you get through 10 of 11 books last month!! Amazing!! I only just managed like 600 pages of a book >.< oops!!
    Looks like it was a super successful month for you! Congrats!!
    I look forward to your views on An Ember in the Ashes =]

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post #2 – November 8th | It's All About Books

    • I’ve actually started reading The One Plus One the other day and I’m about 25% into the story; I’m not sure I love it so far, but that might just be because I’m not really into the genre… Happy reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

