WWW Wednesdays #64 – November 11th

wwwwednesdaysWWW WEDNESDAYS is hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

wwwnov11th2015currently

I started The One Plus One by Jojo Moyes during the weekend because I needed a light read, but I wasn’t really overwhelmed by it… So I decided to finish Six Of Crows first before continuing with this one. At least it’s a fast read so I will probably finish it soon. I still haven’t picked up Outlander by Diana Gabaldon again; not because I’m not enjoying it, but there are a few other books I want to finish first before fully commiting to this giant.

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

wwwnov11th2015finished

Four books finished this week and three of them are over 400 pages… I guess I will have to “thank” the wisdom tooth extraction for extra free time. 😉
* The first is The Valentine Circle by Reinaldo DelValle. I got this one as a kindle freebie a few months back and it turned out to be an interesting, although not great read.
* I then picked up my copy of Carry On by Rainbow Rowell as pain medication, and it worked perfectly. I absolutely loved this read and I have the feeling it will end up on my 2015 favorites list.
* I needed another light read afterwards, so I decided to read Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling. I don’t really watch her shows, but I enjoyed reading it anyway. Her essays are both funny and feel ‘real’…
* I decided to continue with Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo afterwards. The tricky names make it hard to follow the story in the beginning, but as always Leigh Bardugo doesn’t disappoint. Her prose is simply brilliant!

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

wwwnov11th2015next

I have a new ARC lined up to be read: Melophobia by James Morris. I’m also probably going to ignore my November TBR and read Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli; I have been wanting to get a copy for ages and I can’t wait to finally read it. George by Alex Gino is high on my list as well, especially since it has been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Awards… And my next TBR jar pick is still Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple.

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #64 – November 11th

  1. I really like the sound of the Mindy Kaling book, I don’t watch her shows either but her books always seem like something I’d enjoy. I think I’m going to add this book to my list. I have Simon Versus the Homo Sapiens Agenda on my TBR and can’t wait to get to it, it sounds like a great read. I hope you enjoy the books you read this week.

    Here’s my WWW:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/www-wednesday-11-november/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Her writing is quite funny and very easy to read; I really enjoyed reading Why Not Me? even when I don’t really know a lot about her. Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda sounds like such a great read! Hopefully I will be able to read it this weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

    • The writing in Six Of Crows is just as good as always! I love Leigh Bardugo’s prose. In Six Of Crows she actually uses a mix of Dutch and (I suspect) Scandinavian words, which made me crave Dutch food haha. I’m really looking forward to Simon! Hopefully this weekend…

      Liked by 1 person

    • I totally agree! I was having Harry Potter flashbacks when I was reading it; not just because of the magic but also because I was enjoying Carry On just as much as the first time I read the HP series. 😀 Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad ‘Carry On’ and ‘Why Not Me?’ were good reads. I have ‘Carry On’ on my TBR and I have Kaling’s other book on my shelf. I can’t wait to read both. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carry On is definitely worth reading; it’s my new Rowell favorite. And I have Kaling’s other book on my wishlist as well. I will probably try to get a copy soon, since I really enjoyed her writing style. Happy reading and thanks for hosting!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post #3 – November 15th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

