Lucky November?!

keep-calm-it-s-my-lucky-month

I normally don’t hand out the 4.5 or 5 star rating that often, but this month it seems like I pick up one amazing book after the other. Out of the nine books I’ve read so far this month (ok, technically I’m still reading Winter, but I’m already 99% sure it will end up on this list as well anyway), no less than FIVE received the highest Goodreads rating. Which honestly makes me a bit scared about my next reads, because after so many amazing reads the first ‘bad’ book might as well get me in a reading slump. *shudders*

luckynovember

So what were those awesome reads and what do they have in common besides the rating? They are all YA novels, all were published this year and they are allΒ Goodreads Choice Awards nominees as well. I guess Goodreads picked them well haha. Carry On, Six Of Crows, George, Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, Winter… All amazing in a different way, and it will be REALLY hard to pick just one November favorite. And I still have a lot of potential treasures on my November TBR I want to read as well!

So what about you? Have you read any of these? Have you read any 5 star worthy books already this month?

10 thoughts on “Lucky November?!

  1. It’s such a great feeling to read awesome books back to back like that! I haven’t had that happen in awhile – I’m jealous! I definitely want to start Cinder soon – I need to see what this series is all about!

    Like

    • It’s been a while since it happened to me as well; it makes me wonder when my luck is going to end though. I really enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles so far, so I hope you will enjoy it as well! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #4 – November 22nd | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

