WWW Wednesdays #65 – November 18th

wwwwednesdaysWWW WEDNESDAYS is hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

winter

I’ve decided to put Outlander by Diana Gabaldon on hold for now because I don’t seem to have enough time… So I’m currently reading only one book (it’s a miracle!): Winter by Marissa Meyer. I have been looking forward to this read ever since I finished Cress, and so far it’s just as good as I was hoping for.

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

wwwnov18th2015finished

Three finished titles this week; not bad at all!
* The first is George by Alex Gino, a Goodreads Choice Awards finalist and definitely worth reading even though the prose can come over a bit childish at points. It has a very strong message…
* I picked up Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli afterwards and I have to say I absolutely loved this read. I wish I had gotten a copy sooner, because this book is simply brilliant!
* The last book I finished is The One Plus One by Jojo Moyes. I think romance fans will probably love this read, but I’m not a fan of the genre and thought part of the plot was quite predictable as well.

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

wwwnov18th2015next

I will start Melophobia (ARC) by James Morris as soon as I’ve finished Winter. I also want to try and read The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings so I can finish another series, and I have been looking forward to Between Shades Of Gray by Ruth Sepetys as well. (I might actually read the second one first because it’s been I while since I’ve read a book during WWII.) And my next TBR jar pick is still Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple.

29 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #65 – November 18th

    • The One Plus One was quite well written and not bad at all; I guess it was mostly my fault that I didn’t like it that much. 😉 I have Me Before You on my TBR pile so I will definitely read it at some point.

      Liked by 1 person

    • The Lunar Chronicles is probably on my favorites series I’ve read this year! And Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda is on top of my 2015 favorites list as well; it’s simply brilliant. I hope you will enjoy both as much as I did! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed Simon. I loved it! It made me really happy and I remember grinning uncontrollably for the last 40 pages or so. I’d love to find the time to re-read it.
    Winter is so good (if rather long). The only good thing about it being so long is that when it ends you feel satisfied and not too upset that the series is over! (although I’m thinking of starting a campaign for a Thorne spin-off series).
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/11/18/www-wednesday-18th-november-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

    • I kind of want to hit me in the head for not reading Simon earlier… I think it’s one of the best books I’ve read so far this year and I loved Simon and Blue together. It’s definitely on my reread list as well! I only just realized that Winter will be the last book so I’m trying to read it slow to enjoy ever last page of it haha. I really like it so far! And you have my vote for the Thorn campaign. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • Same here! I think that if it wouldn’t have been for my TBR jar, I would probably have neglected it even longer… Hopefully I will be able to read it before the end of the month. Happy reading! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #4 – November 22nd | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

