Your Future Book Tag

yourfuturebooktag

I saw this tag over at The Bookie Monsters and it sounded like a fun one to do. You basically have to select five books and then answer the questions using the books to predict your future… I’m going with five of my favorite reads of the last few months; trust me, it was REALLY hard to narrow it down to just five!

yourfuturebooks

From left to right, here are the five books I’m going to use for this tag: The Martian by Andy Weir, I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.


Open book 1  to a random page. Look at the first word on the page. If it’s less than 5 letters, you will go to college. If it’s more than 5 letters, you won’t go to college.

The first word on page 158 of The Martian is “the”, so I will go to college… Which is correct, since I have a degree in Spanish Philology. 😉

Open book 1 to a random page. The first name you see. Think of that persons job, that will be your job. Note: Is that person still in school? You will be a teacher. You don’t know that persons job? You will be unemployed.

The first person mentioned on page 82 of The Martian is “Venkat”, which means I will be the next director of Mars operations for NASA. Right, I guess that will never happen haha.

Open book 2 to a random page. The first name you see will be the person you will marry.

The first person mentioned on page 59 of I Hunt Killers is Jazz (Jasper Dent). I love LOVE his character even though he is a potential psychopath and his dad is a serial killer, and having to live with him would definitely be interesting. Although I’ll stick with my hubby. 😉

Open book 2 to a random page. The first name you see will be your best friend.

The first person on page 122 of I Hunt Killers is also Jazz, so apparently he is not only my husband but also my best friend…

Open book 3 to a random page. Look at the second word on the page. Count how many letters that word has, remove 2 letters. That’s how many children you will have.

The second word on page 81 of Carry On is “isn’t”, which means I will have two kids. For now I’m sticking with my three furry friends, but who knows, maybe one day?

How many children did you have? Open the book as many times to see who your children will be. If you have no children, open the book once. The first name you will see, will be something of your choice. A couple of examples: neighbor, father in law etc.

Page 167 of Carry On gives me Basilton (Baz) and page 241 gives me Penelope (Penny). I guess I will have a boy and a girl! These are not exactly bad names although the first might be complicated in Spanish…

Book 4. Where does this book take place? This will be the place you will live.

The fourth book is Six Of Crows, so I guess I will live either in Ketterdam, in Ravka or in Fjerda. I’m not sure which of the three to prefer…

Open book 4 to a random place, the first name you see, does this person have a car, bike etc.? That will be your transportation in life. Note: teleporting, broom etc. is allowed. If your character had no means of transportation that you know of, you will be using public transportation.

The first person on page 202 of Six Of Crows is Kaz, who doesn’t really own anything (although he is really talented in getting stuff). But if I follow the rules I guess I will be stuck using public transportation.

Book 5. Does this book have any animals in it? Pick your favourite animal, that will be your pet. No animals in the book? You will have no pet. 

Book 5 is Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, which means I will have a Golden Retriever possibly named Bieber. I love big dogs so I’m not complaining… Going from a German Shepherd to Golden Retriever is not that big of a change. (Although I couldn’t live without my cats!)

Open book 5 to a random page. The first name you see will be your enemy.

Page 75 of Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda gives me Blue as my enemy. NOOOOO!!! I love Blue as a character and I would never want to even think of him as an enemy. 😦


So apparently I did go to college, I will be the director of Mars operations of NASA, I will marry Jazz (Jasper Dent) who is also my best friend and have two kids named Baz (Basilton) and Penny (Penelope) and a golden retriever named Bieber. I will live in either Ketterdam, Ravka or Fjerda and I will use public transportation possibly because I don’t like cars. And I have one enemy I just can’t stand: Blue.

This tag sure was a lot of fun! Feel free to consider yourself tagged if you want to do this one as well. 😀

7 thoughts on “Your Future Book Tag

    • Haha I know! I could never be angry with Blue; I really loved him in Simon! I think I will just boycot that result hehe. Having Jazz as a husband/best friend is pretty awesome though. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #4 – November 22nd | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

