Month In Review: November 2015

monthinreviewnovember2015

I still can believe tomorrow the last month of 2015 will begin. When did that happen?! Spring has been quite wet so far in Argentina and I’m still waiting for a chance to start kayaking again… November was quite a busy month so I didn’t finish as many books as previous months. Thirteen is still not a bad number though, and with some luck I will finish Melophobia by James Morris today and make it fourteen. I’m still cooking and baking as always, but I haven’t been posting as much at my new food blog Easy Peasy Delicious Food as I would have liked… I guess having two blogs is more work than I thought haha.

  • Number of books read in November: 13
  • Total number of books read this year: 172
  • Total number of pages read in November: 5.377
  • Total number of pages read this year: 57.749

I’ve only listed twelve titles below; I haven’t decided on the rating for Liars, Inc. yet and I still have to finish Melophobia… Last month was more than excellent with no less than 4 titles with the full 5 stars rating. I don’t think that has ever happened before!

november2015inreview5starrating

5 STARS: Absolutely and entirely mind blowing! I suggest you to pick up a copy now. 
Carry On – by Rainbow Rowell // Six Of Crows – by Leigh Bardugo // Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – by Becky Albertalli // Winter – by Marissa Meyer

november2015inreview4starrating

4 STARS: Wow, this was really good. Close to amazing!
Girl Of Nightmares – by Kendare Blake // George – by Alex Gino // Between Shades Of Gray – by Ruta Sepetys

november2015inreview35starrating

3.5 STARS: Great read. Really entertaining!
Why Not Me? – by Mindy Kaling

november2015inreview3starrating

3 STARS: It was a nice read, but not fantastic. 
The Valentine Circle – by Reinaldo DelValle // The One Plus One – by Jojo Moyes // Where’d You Go, Bernadette – by Maria Semple

november2015inreview15starrating

1.5 STARS: The story wasn’t horrible, but there still isn’t another word to describe it but ‘bad’.
Love And Other Foreign Words – by Erin McCahan

This year I’m doing things slightly different and I’m including an update for the different challenges I’m participating in as well. That way I won’t be having a dozen update posts wandering around. No progress with my last two pending challenges this month; hopefully I will be able to finish them next month!

# CHALLENGES #

bookishbingoprogressGoodreads Reading Challenge: FINISHED!! (60/60)
Updated Goodreads Reading Challenge: FINISHED!! (90/90)
Yet Again Updated Goodreads Reading Challenge: FINISHED!! (120/120)
The Official 2015 TBR Pile Challenge: FINISHED!!
Dusting Of The Shelf Reading Challenge: FINISHED!!
Bookish Bingo 2015: 42/45
2015 When Are You Reading? Challenge10/12
Reading Through The Centuries Challenge: FINISHED!!
Bookish Bingo Ready For Spring: FINISHED!!

As far as the other reading and blogging goals go: I’ve finally managed to read a book over 800 pages! I was supposed to continue Outlander, but I put that one on hold and read Winter instead. As far as the other goals go: I don’t think I will be able to finish them…

# OTHER READING/BLOGGING GOALS #

  • Read at least 5 classics
  • Finish rereading the Harry Potter series 
  • Complete at least 5 series
  • Bring my physical TBR pile below 150 books: 241/150
  • Read at least one book over 800 pages
  • Read at least 5 books in Spanish: 0/5
  • Join at least 5 challenges during the year
  • Finish older reviews that haven’t been posted yet: 0/10
  • Update older reviews to new format: 18/32

Happy December and Happy Reading!

9 thoughts on “Month In Review: November 2015

  1. Great wrap up and amazing month for you! I can’t wait to read Carry On. I am really going to try hard to get through all my December TBR, so I am able to read Carry On! I recently got Six of Crows and I am so excited about it. Glad to see you thought they were both amazing! I have George on my TBR and I really want to get my hands on a copy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! You’ve had a great month of reading! I’m really glad to see you loved Carry On. I’ll probably be reading that In December. You’re doing great on all of your reading challenges too! I’ve pretty much given up on my 2015 TBR Pile Challenge. I could probably do a sprint to the finish but I don’t think I’ll end up doing it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I hope you end up enjoying Carry On as much as I did. 🙂 I guess I was lucky to read a lot of books on my TBR Pile challenge earlier this year, so I practically finished it without paying too much attention. That’s probably why I haven’t been able to finish the two last pending challenges. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post #6 – December 6th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

