‘Tis The Season Book Tag

tisistheseasonbooktag

I saw this holiday-themed tag over at Book Snacks and it sounded like a fun way to celebrate the upcoming holidays. Because trust me, living in a country where the temperature is over 30-35ºC during Christmas doesn’t really help you get into the right mood. 😉


1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

I haven’t read a lot of Christmas themed books yet.. (Although I’m working on it!) But whenever it’s really cold outside and I need a feel good book, I always go back to one of my favorite childhood series: Harry Potter. Rereading one of these never disappoints!

harrypotterseries

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

There are so many awesome books with blue covers that it’s REALLY hard to pick just one, but Made You Up by Francesca Zappia definitely deserves the mention.

madeyouup

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

I’m picking Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken solely based on the cover. I haven’t started reading The Darkest Minds series just yet, but hopefully I will be able to soon! The silver star would also just look perfect with my christmas tree, which I decorated in silver and apple green. 😀

neverfade

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

I’m going to cheat and pick the same answer as Analee, because Hogsmeade just is the perfect fictional place for a winter vacation. Imagine being able to run around with Harry and his friends, drinking butterbeer and eating all those delicious sweets…

Pottermore_background_hogsmeade_at_christmas

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

Just one character? I seriously couldn’t pick just one. So I guess I will just stick with the Harry Potter theme and pick Luna Lovegood because I think she would be a fun person to run around Hogsmeade and find weird new creatures in the process.

LunaLovegood_WB_F6_LunaLovegoodInQuibblerSpecsOnHogwartsExpress_Still_080615_Port

6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

Wait, only one? I have waaay to many books on my wishlist haha. But I guess I would really love getting either both Chaos Walking sequels (The Ask And The Answer and Monsters Of Men) or All The Light We Cannot See

wishlist

7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

Favorite holiday drink: I would normally have gone with hot chocolate like Analee, but since it’s freaking hot during the holidays here in Argentina, I prefer fruit smoothies instead. We even got a blender so we can make fruit cocktails (daiquiri!!) as well. 😀

maxresdefault

Favorite treat: like Analee, I can’t resist anything chocolate, even when it’s boiling outside. And why not combine the best of both worlds and eat brownie with ice cream?! ❤ And yes, I was drooling all over my keyboard while browsing pictures of brownies with ice cream haha.

635600441615950922-kona-FB

And finally, favorite holiday movie: Celebrating Christmas without having seen Home Alone just isn’t Christmas! I always watch Home Alone and Home Alone 2 at least once every year… And they never get old. 😀

Home-Alone-1-v3


Tag, you’re it! Feel free to consider yourself tagged if you want to join the fun… Have a great week everyone!

5 thoughts on “‘Tis The Season Book Tag

    • After growing up in the Netherlands I know all about cold grey weather and I normally prefer a warm climate, but somehow not having a ‘cold’ Christmas still doesn’t feel completely right…

      Like

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #8 – December 20th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

