Sunday Post #8 – December 20th

sundaypost

Today is Sunday, which means it’s time for another installment of my Sunday Post where I will share a summary of my blogging week and other random facts… Here we go!


# CURRENTLY READING

I’m feeling really bad because I’m actually really enjoying this book, but I still haven’t been able to finish The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. Hopefully I will find time to finish it before Christmas! At least I HAVE been able to finish a bunch of other short reads.

goodreadsblurbtheravenboys

# LATEST ADDITION TO MY SHELVES

18081228

I’ve heard a lot of great things about this one, so I’m excited to finally have a copy of The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows! Hopefully I will be able to get to it early next year.

# OTHER (BOOK) NEWS

IMG_20151215_192227

Last Monday we went on a short trip to the capital, and look what I found at the hostel’s book exchange! 😀 Four new FREE books to look pretty on my shelves, yay! I’ve actually already read Paper Towns by John Green earlier this year on my kindle, but I never complain when I see a free paperback copy. 😉 And I finished reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin the other day as well; unfortunately not as interesting as I would have hoped. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver has been on my wishlist for a while now and Eve by Iris Johansen sounds interesting as well! Looks like I got myself an early Christmas present. ❤

IMG_20151219_145953

Also, I finally finished making these colorful balloon lights for the garden! 😀 Since it’s summer here in Argentina, we will be having our Holiday dinners outside and now we have these pretty lights to cheer up the dinner area.

# WHAT’S NEW ON IT’S ALL ABOUT BOOKS


That’s all for this Sunday Post… I hope everyone is having a great Sunday!

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post #8 – December 20th

Leave a Reply

