Teaser Tuesdays #73 – December 22nd: The Sky Is Everywhere

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve started another book on my December TBR the other day: The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. I haven’t been having a lot of spare time to read because of the upcoming Holidays, but hopefully I will be able to find time soon! I really loved her other novel I’ll Give You The Sun, so I’m looking forward to continue this one.

goodreadsblurbtheskyiseverywhere

My teaser (14%):

“I’m in self-imposed exile, cradled between split branches, in my favorite tree in the woods behind school. I’ve been coming her every day at lunch, hiding out until the bell right, whittling words into the branches with my pen, allowing my heart to break in private.”

What are you reading right now?

11 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #73 – December 22nd: The Sky Is Everywhere

  1. I hope you are able to find that reading time you are looking for. I know that once our company arrives the day after next, my reading time will pretty much be nil. I will have to look for opportunities to sneak off to read. 🙂 One good thing about having an attention-seeking four year old is that she in entertainment enough for the relatives and I can maybe wonder away for a short while without anyone noticing. That’s what I always hope for anyway.

    The Sky is Everywhere sounds like it will be good. I hope you are enjoying it! I was always the kind of kid who liked to wonder off on my own at lunch too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We’ve been lucky enough to celebrate Christmas at my sister-in-laws, so I will probably be able to read a bit in between Holiday cooking tomorrow and Thursday. Hopefully you will be able to find some time as well! The Sky Is Everywhere is beautifully written so far, although the story is a bit sad for the time of the year…

      Like

    • I didn’t realize it was going to be a sad story when I started reading this one, but since the prose is beautiful I will continue reading anyway. I will need a happy read afterwards though!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #9 – December 27th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

