Bout Of Books 15.0 – Day 1 Update + Day 2 Challenge

bob15-200x200

Bout Of Books 15.0 has officially started! I actually managed to read more than I thought yesterday because a rainy day is the perfect excuse to stay inside and read. 😉 I finished the last 20% of Neverwhere and started two new reads as well… Hopefully I will be able to finish those by the end of day 2!

DAY 1: MONDAY JANUARY 4th 2016

bob15day1

# Pages read today: 67 (Neverwhere) + 155 (Serafina And The Black Cloak) + 41 (Dead Wood)
# Total pages read: 263
# Book continued: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
# Books started: Serafina And The Black Cloak by Robert Beatty // Dead Wood by Dani Amore
# Books finished: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman


DAY 2 Challenge: WOULD YOU RATHER

Writing My Own Fairy Tale is hosting today’s challenge: answering the five ‘would you rather’ questions below.

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

Ahhh the horror!!! I think I would stick with dog-eared pages over food smudges that will make it impossible to read some of the words. Although I would rather not lend the book at all. 😉

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

Tough one! Because if you ask me, it would be impossible to pick just one character OR author… But I think I’ll stick with the character because it would be awesome to meet someone fictional.

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

Another toughy! Not being able to enter a book store again would break my heart, but I could never go without a library.

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

Mmm, I would rather have a couple breaking up than one of my favorite characters dying… Death is just so final.

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

Can’t say I’ve read The Scarlet Letter and I still regret having read Twilight, so I think I will go with The Scarlet Letter just so I can at least read something ‘new’ one year.

3 thoughts on “Bout Of Books 15.0 – Day 1 Update + Day 2 Challenge

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #10 – January 10th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

