WWW Wednesdays #72 – January 6th

wwwwednesdaysWWW WEDNESDAYS is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

wwwjan6currently

Bout Of Books 15 is really helping me fly through my books! I have started All The Truth That’s In Me by Julie Berry yesterday evening and I’m really looking forward to continue it today… And Serafina And The Black Cloak by Robert Beatty I will finish for sure today; a very entertaining middle grade read that is definitely living up to expectations!

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

wwwjan6th2016finished

* The first book I finished this year is The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury. I actually really enjoyed the first part of the book, but then another freaking love triangle was introduced… And things went downhill from there.
* I then finished Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, a book I absolutely LOVED. I think this is my new Gaiman favorite, although The Ocean At The End Of The Lane comes close…
* I was in the mood for a crime read so I picked up Dead Wood by Dani Amore afterwards. It turned out to be a quick and entertaining read.

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

wwwjan6th2016next

As soon as Bout Of Books 15 is over, I’m going to start Illuminae by Amie Kaufman. I’m so excited about this read that it’s getting really hard to wait any longer! I also want to read both Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng and Dark Places by Gillian Flynn; with a little luck I will be able to finish both before the end of the read-a-thon. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch is my newest TBR jar pick, which is kind of funny because I already had that title on my January TBR anyway. 😉

27 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #72 – January 6th

    • I really enjoyed all four books I’ve read by him so far, but Neverwhere and The Ocean At The End Of The Lane are my absolute favorites. And I guess there are so many great books and authors out there that it’s hard to read them all… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m getting really sick of love triangles, too. Thanks for warning about the one in The Sin Eater’s Daughter.
    Thanks for visiting my WWW Wednesday post, and have fun with Bout of Books! I know I am, even if I’m not getting through quite as many books thanks to everything else landing on my plate.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think love triangles are what I hate most about reading YA fantasy… Especially since almost every book seems to have one. Bout Of Books is a lot of fun so far! I have decided to read only ‘short’ books so it at least feels I’m getting somewhere…

      Like

    • Such a shame you didn’t enjoy them! I am starting both with low expectations to avoid any disappointments… I have started Dark Places already, but it’s still too early to tell if I like it or not.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I totally agree! Neverwhere is definitely more than recommendable and Illuminae sounds more than great. The Sin Eater’s Daugher wasn’t that good though…

      Like

    • I finished it yesterday and I really loved the writing style and the fact that it’s historical fiction! A very unique read. I’m definitely looking forward to both Snow Like Ashes and Illuminae. Happy reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • I am having a hard time to get into the story as well… But it does sound promising so far. I will probably read Sharp Objects soon aferwards since I’ve heard a lot of people saying they preferred that one.

      Like

      • I preferred Sharp Objects over Dark Places, it definitely had a bigger twist for me and reminded me more of Gone Girl. Dark Places is still a good read, hope you get into it soon! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #10 – January 10th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

