This Or That Book Tag

ThisThatAppleAndroid

I saw this tag over at Alyssa Is Reading and I decided to join the fun. It’s a super simple tag: just decide which of each two you prefer.


  • Audio of physical book?
    That’s easy: physical book. I’ve just never been able to really get into audiobooks… Somehow with the few I’ve tried I didn’t like the voices.
  • Paperback or Hardback?
    Hardback copies are prettier, but I think I prefer paperbacks because they are ‘easier’ to read and cheaper as well.
  • Fiction or non-fiction?
    I enjoy both genres, but if I have to pick just one I will stick with fiction since most books I read belong to that genre.
  • Fantasy world or real life issues?
    Though question. I actually like both genres equally and it really depends on my mood which one I would prefer. If I have to pick one right now, I would go for a fantasy world.
  • Harry Potter or Twilight?
    Is that even a question? Harry Potter, duh! Harry Potter is one of my favorite childhood series and it’s hard to beat that… And Twilight really hasn’t got a chance in the first place.
  • Borrow or buy?
    I prefer buying a book so I can read and/or reread it whenever I want, but if it’s a title I’m not sure I would like I prefer to borrow it first.
  • Monster reads or short & sweet?
    I tend to read mostly shortish reads between 250-400 pages, but I don’t mind a monster read every once in a while.
  • Starry eyed romance or full of action?
    Those who follow my blog will already know I normally don’t like romance… So this one is easy: ACTION!!!
  • Curl up in your snuggle or bathe in the sun?
    I have very light and sensitive skin so me bathing in the sun normally means I end up resembling a tomato/lobster/anything red… So I will go with curling up some place cozy.
  • Coffee or tea?
    I do like a cup of coffee (I’m a huge cappuccino/mocaccino fan), especially during winter… But if I have to pick just one I will go for tea since I drink it most.

Tag… You’re it! Feel free to consider yourself tagged if you want to join. 😀

13 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #11 – January 17th | It's All About Books

  2. Pingback: This or That Book Tag – The Reading Rebel

Leave a Reply

