Teaser Tuesdays #77 – January 19th: The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I ended up DNFing my last mystery/thriller read (Death Of Secrets by Bowen Greenwood), so I decided to play it safe and pick a new one with a high goodreads rating. I have been wanting to read The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line by Rob Thomas for quite some time now and I’m glad I finally did, because so far it’s an excellent mystery read!

goodreadsblurbthethousanddollartanline

My teaser (4%):

“The room’s blinds gaped open, letting in a ray of pallid light. Leah was sprawled across the bed with her head shoved under a pillow, still wearing a sequined dress from the night before. Her legs were bruised and smudged with dirt.”

What are you reading right now?

21 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #77 – January 19th: The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line

  1. I loved Rob Thomas’s Veronica Mars TV series, so like you I’m quite keen to read his follow-up books (to the movie); I’m really happy you’re enjoying this one! Love the extract and how you screen shotted the goodreads synopsis (I may have to borrow this idea sometime!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #12 – January 24th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

