WWW Wednesdays #75 – January 27th

wwwwednesdaysWWW WEDNESDAYS is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

wwwjan27th2016currently

I’ve started reading Confessions by Kanae Minato earlier this week, and although it’s an intruiging read I’m not sure if I actually like the writing style so far. I’ve also finally picked up my last TBR jar pick, Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. So far it looks really promising!

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

wwwjan27th2016finished

* The first book I finished was The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings, which means I’ve finished my first series this year! I enjoyed this sequel just as much as the first book and I would really recommend it.
* I then finally picked up I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios, a book I absolutely loved. Kudos to the author for raising awareness to what war veterans are going through and doing that by writing this beautiful story in the process!
* The last book I managed to finish was my pending ARC Eternal War Armies Of Saints by Livio Gambarini. I loved the general plot and worldbuilding behind this story and it was really interesting, but it was quite a slow read and I did have some minor problems with it. More in the review!

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

wwwjan27th2016next

I loved the first book in the Veronica Mars series, so I’m probably going to read the sequel Mr. Kiss And Tell by Rob Thomas next. I have also been thinking of finally picking up The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken… Although I might read Defending Jacob by William Landay first. Last but not least, Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider is my new TBR jar pick.

30 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #75 – January 27th

    • I’m not too far into Snow Like Ashes yet, but so far I like the worldbuilding. I’m keeping my fingers crossed no annoying love triangle or sappy romance scenes will appear further into the book! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I still need to read the first book in the Veronica Mars series(love the tv show and movie sooooo much). The Darkest Mind series I hope to get to this year. I need to make a TBR jar. I think it would help me thought so books I really need to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I need to watch the TV show and movie ASAP! It’s all the same writer so they have to be good. I like the TBR jar because it really helps me read some books I normally would have put on hold for a while longer… I do always let myself pick two papers so I can decide which of the two I like most. (If not I would end up cheating anyway 😉 )

      Like

  2. I’ve heard so many good things about Snow Like Ashes, I’m glad is turning out to be good so far. I think I’m reading The Darkest Minds, next month, i got on Ebook but i haven’t gotten around to it yet. sadly , but the year of reading a lot has begun ha
    Happy Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Snow Like Ashes is good so far and I love the worldbuilding, so hopefully it stays this way. I have had The Darkest Minds on my TBR pile for ages as well! There are so many series I still want to start that it’s hard to decide which to pick up first. 😉

      Like

  3. From your description up the comments Confessions sounds really intriguing. And I’ll look forward to your review of Snow Like Ashes. Like Claire, I’ve got it on my TBR as well, but I don’t know whether to actually pick it up or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Confessions is indeed an intriguing read! I’m not completely convinced by the prose but the story itself makes me want to keep on reading. I like Snow Like Ashes so far but I’m afraid an annoying love triangle or romance scenes might ruin it later on… Fingers crossed I’m wrong. 😉

      Like

    • I never saw the Veronica Mars TV series or movie myself! The disadvantage of living in a Spanish speaking country I guess… I’ll Meet You There is definitely worth reading as well!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Sunday Post #13 – January 31st | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

