Best Of 2015: July – December

bestof2015

It’s time for part two of my very own best-of-2015 list! Since I read 185 books last year and I have too many favorites, I decided to make things a little easier and pick a favorite for each month. You can find the first part here; this post below is for my favorite reads during the second half of 2015. Here we go!


July 2015:

ihuntkillers

  • a total of 20 books read
  • 3 books with a 4 or 4,5 star rating
  • 5 books with a 5 star rating
  • WINNER: I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga
  • HONORABLE MENTIONS: Made You Up by Francesca Zappia // Wonder by R.J. Palacio // Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

madeyouupwonderscarlet

August 2015:

themartian

dangerousgirlsallfalldowntheknifeofneverlettinggomyheartandotherblackholesthirteenreasonswhy

September 2015:

noneoftheabove

  • a total of 11 books read
  • 3 books with a 4 or 4,5 star rating
  • 1 book with a 5 star rating
  • WINNER: None Of The Above by I.W. Gregorio
  • HONORABLE MENTION: Queen Of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

queenofshadows

October 2015:

themurdercomplex

thegirloffireandthornsannadressedinbloodthroughthewoodsthenightcircus

November 2015:

simonvsthehomosapiensagenda

carryonsixofcrowsbetweenshadesofgray

December 2015:

november9

paperweightmelophobiatheravenboystheskyiseverywhere


Have you read any of these? Did you enjoy them as much as I did? What were your favorite 2015 reads? Feel free to comment. 🙂

18 thoughts on “Best Of 2015: July – December

  1. Great list! I read The Night Circus a few years ago now but it’s one of my all time favourites. The Martian and Anna Dressed In Blood were some of my top reads from last year too. And there’s plenty of books on here I still need to get around to. You read an impressive amount last year! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read The Martian and The Night Circus and absolutely loved them both. The Martian may have been my favorite book for 2015. The Night Circus was also a five star book and probably made the top five.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fantastic list!!! Found a couple of great books to add to my TBR this year from your recommendations. Nearly all of my faves are on your list too. Got to say my ultimate favorite from last year was ‘The Martian’ though. Bring on 2016 and all the books – all the things! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think that if I have to pick on favorite I would probably go for The Martian as well! I still can’t believe it took me so long to actually read it; definitely one of my all time favorites. I hope you will enjoy the ones you added to your TBR and other new discoveries in 2016! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • I wasn’t sure November 9 would be for me because I don’t like romance, but Colleen Hoover is definitely an exception. I absolutely loved it and will be trying more of her work this year.

      Thirteen Reasons Why is really original, but I remember I didn’t really like the main character… There are other books about depression and suicide I found more interesting. (It’s Kind Of A Funny Story and My Heart And Other Black Holes are the first that pop into my mind)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Spotlight Saturday #1: January 30, 2016 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post #13 – January 31st | It's All About Books

  6. Pingback: Book Bloggers I Almost-Always Bookmark | A Reading Writer

Leave a Reply

