February 2016 TBR

february2016tbr

I have WAY too many books waiting for me on my TBR shelf, so I started making a monthly TBR to help me decide. Last month I was able to finish 8 out of 10 books on my TBR and I have finished Snow Like Ashes since as well. So I guess I could call my January 2016 TBR another success…:D

january2016tbrdone

I’m going to give the monthly TBR another go this month, although this time I’m not pretending to actually finish all of these on time. Some (especially Outlander) are lenghty reads, so it will take some time to actually finish them… But since I have been looking forward to read a lot of these for quite some time now, I really don’t mind.

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

# TBR #

february2016tbr1

  • Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider (336 pages)
  • Never Never Part Three by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher (92 pages)
  • All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (530 pages)
  • The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton (400 pages)
  • Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn (254 pages)

february2016tbr2

  • Mr. Kiss And Tell by Rob Thomas (336 pages)
  • Defending Jacob by William Landay (421 pages)
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken (488 pages)
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (369 pages)
  • Outlander  by Diana Gabaldon (896 pages)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

16 thoughts on “February 2016 TBR

  1. Me Before You is a must read though I recommend tissues near at hand, especially at the end of the book.
    Outlander may take some time getting in, but it may prove addictive when you reach the midway point. Be prepared for some violence and unsavory themes. The lenght of it is a killer though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m planning on reading Me Before You next, so I will definitely keep some tissues close. I have been wanting to read Outlander for a long time now and actually tried to start reading it last year, but I didn’t have a lot of spare time then and decided to put it on hold so I could properly enjoy it some other time. Hopefully this month!

      Like

    • I’m really looking forward to Me Before You since so many have recommended it to me in the past… It’s not a genre I normally read a lot, but I’m looking forward to it anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Good to hear you are enjoying Me Before You! I’m going to pick it up soon myself. I enjoyed Never Never part one and two as well and I’m really looking forward to find out how the story ends.

      Like

    • Thank you! It’s great to hear you really enjoyed The Miniaturist; I have been wanting to read it for a long time now and the historical setting sounds really interesting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

