Teaser Tuesdays #80 – February 9th: Me Before You

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I started reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes before the weekend, but since I haven’t had a lot of time to read I’m still not that far into the story yet. So far it looks really promising though, and definitely better than the other Jojo Moyes novel I tried last year (The One Plus One). Hopefully I will find more time this week so I can actually finish this story…

goodreadsblurbmebeforeyou

My teaser (14%):

“During those first two weeks, I got quite good at keeping my face completely blank, and I would turn away and disappear into the other room and just say as little to him as I possibly could. I started to hate him, and I’m sure he knew it.”

What are you reading right now?

15 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #80 – February 9th: Me Before You

  1. I like this meme but I should stay away because my book wishlist is way too long! I’m almost done with Rex Stout’s Too Many Cooks. I picked out some nice sentences to add to my quote notebook.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you enjoy this one! I know it’s a very popular book, especially with the movie coming out soon. I tried it and just don’t think it was the right timing for me. Maybe I’ll try again some day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post #14 – February 14th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

