Sunday Post #14 – February 14th

sundaypost

Today is Sunday, which means it’s time for another installment of my Sunday Post where I will share a summary of my blogging week and other random facts… Here we go!


# CURRENTLY READING

I have finally started reading All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, although I’m not too far into the story yet… I haven’t read a WWII novel in ages and I have been wanting to read this book for a long time as well, so it’s kind of two for the price of one!

I’m also but struggling to finish Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (I just don’t like it as much as most people and it turned out to be a slow read for me) and I’m reading Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn as well… The last one is better than the two other novels (Gone Girl and Dark Places) so far.

goodreadsblurballthelightwecannotseec

# LATEST ADDITION TO MY SHELVES

goodreadsblurbthefirstfifteenlivesofharryaugust

I’ve seen The First Fifteen Lives Of Harry August by Claire North around at the blogosphere and I’ve only read positive reviews so far… So as soon as I found myself the chance to get a copy, I decided to just ignore my exploding TBR pile and give in. I’m looking forward to be reading it!

# OTHER (BOOK) NEWS

harrypotterandthecursedchildI think every Harry Potter fan is as excited as I am when it comes to the news of a new Harry Potter adventure that is coming out this July. My eyes almost literally popped out of my head when I first saw the announcement of Harry Potter And The Cursed Child… After years and years of wanting to revisit the magical world J.K. Rowling created, it looks like she finally gave in to the fans. I don’t care that it is actually a play; this is my new most anticipated 2016 release! ❤

 

# WHAT’S NEW ON IT’S ALL ABOUT BOOKS


That’s all for this Sunday Post… I hope everyone is having a Sunday full of love! ❤ 

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post #14 – February 14th

  1. I am so happy that you’re enjoying Sharp Objects and even more so that you like it better than Gone Girl and Dark Places 🙂

    Bummer about Me Before You. Does the hype raise your expectation for a book?

    Have you read Claire North before? I read Touch. It was a great plot concept, but so slow in delivery.. I hope Harry August is much better in delivery…

    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard a lot of people saying they like Sharp Objects best of the three so I’m glad I’m having the same experience so far!

      Me Before You might just be a case of not-for-me… I didn’t really enjoy The One Plus One that much either and I know a lot of people loved that read as well. I’ve made sure to not watch the movie trailer or expect too much of Me Before You, but still I don’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. (I actually started three other books instead of just finishing it)

      I haven’t read Claire North before but it sounds like a great read… I’ll try to keep my expectations on the lower side though; fingers crossed the delivery is better in Harry August than Touch.

      Happy reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

