Teaser Tuesdays #82 – February 23rd: Mr. Kiss And Tell

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at A Daily Rhythm. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I decided to pick up Mr. Kiss And Tell by Rob Thomas a few days ago since I was in the mood for a mystery/thriller read and I loved the first book of the series. Unfortunately, the sequel isn’t nearly as good as The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line… So far it has turned out to be quite a slow read and the plot just doesn’t grab my attention. Such a shame!

goodreadsblurbmrkissandtell

My teaser (55%):

“Veronica’s footsteps echoed with unnerving loudness as she made her way up to the hall. She’d been half afraid she’d run into janitorial or security, but so far there was no sign of them.”

What are you reading right now?

15 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #82 – February 23rd: Mr. Kiss And Tell

    • I managed to finish it tonight and it was an ok enough read, but not nearly as good as the first book of the series. I agree it’s always a shame when the sequel of a series doesn’t live up to expectations.

      Like

    • The first book was really good, but Mr. Kiss And Tell focuses more on the romantic relationship between Veronica and Jordan and other background information than the actual case they are investigating… Which is a shame since it should be a proper crime/whodunit read.

      Like

    • I will still read anything new Rob Thomas writes as well, although I’m not sure if he will actually continue the series… I normally give authors another chance unless I really didn’t like the book I read.

      Like

  1. Lovely teaser! I love Veronica Mars, but haven’t read this yet. That’s too bad it hadn’t caught your attention! (Back to watching the show!) Thanks for sharing (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • If you love Veronica Mars, I would definitely recommend reading the first book The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line. It’s so good! This one isn’t as good, but if you like the character it’s still enjoyable.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #15 – February 28th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

