March 2016 TBR

march2016tbr

I have WAY too many books waiting for me on my TBR shelf, so I started making a monthly TBR to help me decide. Last month I was able to finish 6 out of 10 books and I’m currently reading The Miniaturist as well, so all in all it wasn’t a bad month at all considering I wasn’t planning on actually finishing all ten of these anyway. I still haven’t started with Outlander (sigh), but hopefully I will be able to pick it up soon!

february2016tbrdone

March is going to be a busy month full of short trips, a wedding and my birthday!, so I don’t think I will be able to read all of the books on my March TBR either. But at least I’ll have an idea what to read next right? 😉 I’m especially excited about the Red Queen series reading marathon. 😀

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

# TBR #

march2016tbrnr1

  • Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling (222 pages)
  • Disclaimer by Renee Knight (304 pages)
  • The Bookshop Book by Jen Campbell (273 pages)
  • Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover (337 pages)
  • Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell (96 pages)

march2016tbrnr2

  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch (479 pages)
  • Queen Song by Victoria Aveyard (100 pages)
  • Steel Scars by Victoria Aveyard (100 pages)
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (448 pages)
  • Red Rising by Pierce Brown (384 pages)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

14 thoughts on “March 2016 TBR

    • Thank you! I almost never end up reading all of the titles on the list either, but I like that it gives me an idea when I really don’t know what to read next.

    • Good to hear you loved Ugly Love almost as much as November 9! I’m looking forward to it (although I kindo of want to read Maybe Someday as well haha).

  1. There’s something terribly appealing about simple book covers with elegant crowns, swords, or wings starkly outlined, isn’t there? You have a very interesting list there. Enjoy!

    • I can completely agree with that; I normally prefer covers that are not too complicated or at least well designed. Although sometimes it depends on the genre if a cover is fitting or not.

    • Red Queen is a solid YA fantasy read and definitely recommendable, although it does have some minor flaws (including a love triangle). And I loved reading November 9 last year, so I’m looking forward to pick up another Colleen Hoover novel.

      • I really like love triangles so that wouldn’t turn me off the book. I haven’r read any Hoover. Everyone keeps saying read her read her read her but I just haven’t gotten to her yet.

      • If you don’t mind love triangles you will probably like Red Queen. 🙂 And I’ve only recently started reading Colleen Hoover’s work because I don’t really like romance, but her books are an exception to that rule. November 9 is simply brilliant!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #16 – March 6th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

