Teaser Tuesdays #89 – April 12th: A Darker Shade Of Magic

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

Oh yes, I’m FINALLY reading A Darker Shade Of Magic! I have been wanting to start this series by V.E. Schwab for ages now and I have only heard great things about it, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed I will love it as much as everyone else. I’m not that far into the story yet, but so far I can definitely see why everybody seems to enjoy this series.

goodreadsblurbadarkershadeofmagic

My teaser (6%):

“Between one stride and the next, dreary Windsor became elegant St. James. The stuffy cell of a room gave way to the bright tapestries and polished silver, and the mad king’s mumblings were replaced by a heavy quiet and a man sitting at the head of an ornate table, gripping a goblet of wine and looking thoroughly put out.”

What are you reading right now?

16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #89 – April 12th: A Darker Shade Of Magic

  1. I’ve actually got this one on my Kindle – I just haven’t reached it, yet! Though your excellent teaser is definitely encouraging me to track it down. I’ll be very interested to hear how you get on when you’ve completed it – and thank you for swinging by earlier. Yes… I’ve now finished Bright Blaze of Magic and it was great fun – I’ll be reviewing it in due course.

Leave a Reply

