Teaser Tuesdays #90 – April 19th: The Girl In The Ice

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I have been wanting to read The Girl In The Ice by Robert Bryndza ever since I first heard about it and found out it was a mystery/thriller read… The cover is slighly misleading (when I first saw it I thought it would be a fantasy read until I investigated further), but the story is really good so far. It’s still early days, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed I will enjoy this one!

goodreadsblurbthegirlintheicett

My teaser (3%):

“The road stretched away behind, a slick treacle bathed in sodium orange with the train station at its base, which was shuttered in darkness. The silence and the cold pressed down on her. The only movement was the stream of vapour as her breath hit the freezing air. ”

What are you reading right now?

11 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #90 – April 19th: The Girl In The Ice

  1. I really want to read this book but I am yet to find a copy. I hope to get it soon though. Enjoy your book. I am reading Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica and Lucky by Alice Sebold.

    Happy Tuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The plot is really interesting, but I don’t like the characters… I’m only about halfway done though, so hopefully things will change later on. I have The Silent Twin on my TBR as well; I hope you keep enjoying it!

      Like

    • Good to hear you enjoyed it! I really like the plot, but unfortunately I’m not sure I feel the same for the characters so far… I still have a long way to go, so hopefully I will warm up to them later on. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #17 – April 24th | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

