Sunday Post #18 – May 8th

sundaypost

It’s Sunday today, which means it’s time for another Sunday Post… It’s basically a short summary of my blogging week and other random facts. Here we go!


# CURRENTLY READING

I finally started reading Daughter Of Smoke And Bone by Laini Taylor! It sure took me long enough to pick up this series, even though it was the winner of the which series should I read next? poll a while back. I’m hoping to finish it before the Bout Of Books read-a-thon starts, but I’m not sure if I will be having enough time to read today.

goodreadsblurbdaughterofsmokeandbone

# LATEST ADDITION TO MY SHELVES

goodreadsblurbacourtofmistandfury

Look who finally has gotten her copy of A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas!! 😀 This is probably one of my most anticipated 2016-releases, so you can probably guess I will be reading this one VERY soon.

# OTHER (BOOK) NEWS

boutofbooks16

I have already mentioned this various times before, but Bout Of Books 16.0 is about to start! I’m not sure if I will actually have a lot of spare time to read next week, but that doesn’t take away that I’m excited to be participating. Hopefully it will take my mind off some negative things that have being going on lately…

IMG_20160506_191249

One of those things is that my cat Sienna passed away last Wednesday after she was hit by a car just around the corner of my home (and just left there)… I still can’t believe that actually happened and really miss her. 😦 RIP my dear kitty cat! ❤

justkeeprunning

On a brighter note: I needed some distraction and tried to run for a bit the other day, and it seems like my knee is back in action! I’m still not fully recovered, but I did two days of 1300m and the knee seems to be holding up fine. Yay! (Note: I’ve only recently picked up running and my maximum distance is ‘only’ 2300m, so I’m quite happy with 1300m 😉 )

# WHAT’S NEW ON IT’S ALL ABOUT BOOKS


That’s all for this Sunday Post… Happy reading everyone!

7 thoughts on “Sunday Post #18 – May 8th

  1. So very sorry to hear what happened to your dear little cat:(. It’s always horrible to lose a pet, particularly in such a distressing way. Glad that your knee is on the road to recovery – it’s always so painful to cope with a knee injury. And I’m delighted to see you’ve started reading ‘Daughter of Smoke and Bone’ and will be interested to hear how you get on with it. Thank you for swinging by my blog.

    • Thank you for your kind words! 🙂 I have finished Daughter Of Smoke & Bone since this post and unfortunately I didn’t really like it… The first part was excellent, but once Akiva and Karou ‘fell in love’ and the plot turned into mostly a sappy romance story my feelings changed completely. Then again, I know I’m only one of the exceptions that didn’t enjoy it…

Leave a Reply

