Friday Finds #87 – May 20th

fridayfinds

FRIDAY FINDS is originally featured at Babs Book Bistro and showcases the most interesting books I’ve encountered during the last week and have added to my neverending TBR list on Goodreads. Below a selection of my newest additions; click on the book descriptions to go to its Goodreads page! 😀

My finds:

ffmay20th2016

goodreadsblurbhitmanandersandthemeaningofitall

goodreadsblurbthelostgirl

goodreadsblurbthebirdandtheswordgoodreadsblurbthefireman

Have a great weekend everyone!

12 thoughts on “Friday Finds #87 – May 20th

  1. I have Hitman Anders waiting for me on my Kindle. I really enjoyed The 100 Years Old Man (you’re the only other person I know who liked it too!) so I’m looking forward to it.
    I’ve heard good things about The Fireman too 🙂

    • I know his books definitely are not for everyone; I’m hoping this new book will be just as good as The 100 Year Old Man despite the low rating. 😉

  2. I think I’m one of the few who really didn’t like the 100 Year Old Man (I could appreciate it but didn’t particularly enjoy) so it’s unlikely I’ll be rushing to read Hitman Anders. The others do look interesting though 🙂

    • I haven’t seen many positive reviews about The 100 Year Old Man out there, so I guess you are not the only one. 😉 His books are definitely not for everyone, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed I will enjoy this new one as well.

    • So great to hear you are enjoying The Bird And The Sword! I just got a copy and I can’t wait to read it as well. Hopefully next month!

  3. The Bird and the Sword looks interesting. I have The Fireman, this was one of my most anticipated reads, I just haven’t got to it yet.

  4. You can’t go wrong with Amy Harmon. I’m not into fantasy but even I added it now on my TBR list, I have that much faith in her abilities to captivate me. I loved Infinity plus one and Making Faces (read in 2015 but I still have to put that review on my blog) very much !!

Leave a Reply

