WWW Wednesdays #92 – May 25th

wwwwednesdaysWWW WEDNESDAYS is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words and is all about answering the three questions below.

Note: I’m actually out of town right now, but will be back before the weekend… Gotta love the post scheduling option! 😉

  • WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

wwwmay25th2016currently

I have been seriously neglecting one of my favorite genres lately, so I decided to put all my planned books on hold and pick up a proper whodunit: Heartsick by Chelsea Cain. I’m not far into it yet, but I hope to finish it before I come back! Also, I will try to read The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupéry during my trip. I’m ashamed to admit I have never read this classic, but better late than never right?

  • WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

wwwmay25th2016finished

* The first book I managed to finish is Binge by Tyler Oakley, which turned out to be a really entertaining memoir even though I hadn’t heard from the author before.
* I’ve also finished Hero by Belinda Crawford, a very enjoyable ARC with an interesting worldbuilding, no romance and a fast pace. Definitely recommended!
* I also finally picked up my Spanish copy of the first Harry Potter book again. I have been wanting to read more books in Spanish and it was the perfect excuse to reread this series… Because no matter what language the story is told in, it always stays magical (Although I prefer the original version). I found out while reading Harry Potter Y La Piedra Filosofal that I’m still able to read Spanish with a ‘fast’ pace, so I’m quite a happy camper right now. 😀

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL READ NEXT?

wwwmay18th2016next

Once again I haven’t been able to start any of the books I wanted to read last week…Whcih is partly to blame to the lack of time and I was in the mood for different genres as well. But I’m going to try and read them this week though! First up is another ARC: Housebroken by The Behrg. I haven’t read a good horror story in too long, so I’m really looking forward to it. I also want to read Out Of The Easy by Ruta Sepetys, but I’m probably going to read A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas first since I’m not sure how much longer I am going to be able to resist the temptation.😉 My newest TBR jar pick is still The Opposite Of Loneliness by Marina Keegan.

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #92 – May 25th

    • Haha I know the feeling! I mostly try to stay away from hyped books as well, even if they are classics. But since I don’t think I will be having kids any time soon (my furbabies are enough for now thank you very much 😉 ), I’m giving it a go now. Heartsick is such a good whodunit so far!

      Like

    • In a way it might be best to not read them yet, because the wait for the sequels is awefully long. I’m a bit torn between reading the second book now or wait until the publish date of the third book is a little closer, but then again there’s the problem with possible spoilers… Decisions, decisions. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know the feeling! Having to wait for both the ACOTAR sequel AND the Throne Of Glass sequel has been seriously painful… And I know that as soon as I read ACOMAF I will be wanting the third book as well. But like you, I don’t think I can wait much longer haha. I might read my two pending ARCs first, but that is probably the maximum I will pospone it. 😉

        Like

  1. You’re not the only one who hasn’t read The Little Prince before. I tend to find myself bored silly by ‘classics’, so I don’t read them now that I’m out of school and required reading.
    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Looks like I assumed wrong that I was the last person to read The Little Prince haha. I can definitely understand your point! I haven’t been feeling like reading classics for a few years after finishing Uni, but now I do try them every once in a while. I never force myself to finish them if I can’t get into the story though (like with A Tale Of Two Cities; that’s definitely a classic I will most likely never finish).

      Like

  2. Heartsick sounds quite interesting.Just read the synopisis,serial killers etc,my kind of book.I hope you enjoy it.

    Scheduling is definitely awesome,My posts for May were mostly scheduled in April,helped keep the blog going while I was away for exams.

    Happy reading and enjoy your trip.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heartsick is definitely a really good read so far! I’m hoping to have more time this weekend so I can finish it. And scheduling posts definitely will be my new best friend during the next months. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

