Teaser Tuesdays #96 – May 31st: Housebroken

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I haven’t been able to find a lot of spare time to read lately, but I did finally start one of my pending ARC’s the other day: Housebroken by The Behrg. And so far it’s just as good as I was hoping for! This story is fast-paced, full of action and seriously messed up, but in the best possible way since it’s a horror story in the first place. I can’t wait to find out what happens next!

ttgoodreadsblurbhousebroken

My teaser (4%):

“Blake couldn’t shake the feeling that something was off. Terribly off. He opened the door just wide enough to grab the paper, every instinct screaming at him to slam the door, throw the lock and walk away.”

What are you reading right now?

28 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #96 – May 31st: Housebroken

  1. Scary teaser. I’m too much of a wuss 😂 I haven’t had much time to read but this afternoon, I have a date with Portmanteau. I am switching off phones, laptop, TV. I need me-time!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha definitely don’t pick up this one if you don’t like horror! This book is seriously messed up. And that just about sounds like the perfect plan; have fun! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • If you don’t like intense and potentially scary/gruesome scenes, I definitely wouldn’t recommend this book… The plot itself is really interesting and has a mystery/thriller kind of feel, but the details transform the story into a proper horror read.

      Like

  2. Oh my goodness! Glad you are enjoying it – but reading about a house invasion where a family are being constantly threatened… *shudders* Thank you for swinging by earlier and I do recommend my cocktail-infused urban fantasy. You might need a shot of something by the time you get to the end of HOUSEBROKEN!

    Liked by 1 person

    • If you are looking for a good horror story, this one is definitely recommended. Twisted and messed up, but without doubt good and fast-paced. And I hope you are enjoying your current read! I have Moon Called on my TBR pile, but I haven’t had the chance so far to actually pick it up…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

