Scavenger Hunt Book Tag

scavengerhuntbooktag

I was tagged by Poppy over at Poppy’s Best Of Books last month (thanks again! <3) and since I don’t have a lot of pending reviews due to lack of reading time, I decided to finally give this tag a go. I love scavenger hunts in general, so this was a really fun one! I decided to pick two titles for each prompt to show off more pretty covers. 😉

Here we go!

FIND A BOOK WITH THE LETTER ‘Z’ IN IT’S TITLE OR AUTHOR’S NAME:

theimprobabletheoryofanaandzakthegirlintheice

I found one of both. The first is The Improbable Theory Of Ana & Zak by Brian Katcher, which a Z in the title. The other title is The Girl In The Ice by Robert Bryndza (Z in the author’s name). Both books were great reads as well by the way!

FIND ME A CLASSIC BOOK:

fahrenheit451andthentherewerenone

There are a lot of classics that I could mention here, but I’ll go with two of my favorites: Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury and And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie.

FIND THE OLDEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELVES:

hungergamesathousandsplendidsuns

I’m not sure what exactly the oldest books on my shelves are, but these are two of the oldest reviews of my blog: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

FIND A BOOK WITH A KEY ON IT’S COVER:

melophobiatheex

I cheated a little with this one since I don’t have any already read titles with a key on them… But technically Melophobia by James Morris has a musical key on the cover, right? And I will read The Ex by Alafair Burke some time this month, so that one ‘almost’ counts as finished as well. 😉

FIND SOMETHING ON YOUR SHELVES THAT ISN’T A BOOK:

catfood

One of the things that’s on my shelves is this old milk container I decorated where I store my cat food. I keep my kindle on my shelves as well; does that count?

FIND A BOOK WITH AN ANIMAL ON IT’S COVER:

outofmymindfuriouslyhappy

These were two reads I really enjoyed earlier this year: Out Of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper and Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson. Both are recommended for different reasons!

FIND A BOOK WITH A GIRL ON IT’S COVER:

seehowtheyruntheconspiracyofus

This one was easy since there must be millions of book covers with girls out there. Again these are two books I really enjoyed: See How They Run by Ally Carter and The Conspiracy Of Us by Maggie Hall. Especially the second one is brilliant.

FIND A NON-YA BOOK:

thenightingalethereaderonthe6.27

Two easy choices and really good reads as well: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and The Reader On The 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent.

FIND A BOOK WITH STARS ON IT’S COVER:

loveletterstothedeadallthebirdsinthesky

This time two titles I wasn’t fully convinced with, but I do love the covers. Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira and All The Birds In The Sky by Charlie Jane Anders.

THAT’S IT FOR THIS TAG! AND I’M TAGGING:

Anyone who wants to go on a book scavenger hunt as well. Feel free to consider yourself tagged! 😀

10 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Scavenger Hunt Book Tag – Mystery Date with a Book

Leave a Reply

