This Or That Book Tag

ThisThatAppleAndroidI saw this tag over at Marvel At Words back in April, but I only recently found the time to actually sit down and answer these questions. Oops! Let’s do this shall we?


Reading on the couch or on the bed?
Most definitely my bed, especially now it’s freezing outside! And preferably with a hot beverage close and my cat Jasmin keeping me company.

jasmincama

Male main character or female main character?
I don’t really care if the main character is male or female, but I do tend to read more books with female main characters and also books written by female authors.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?
I normally don’t really eat while I’m reading, but I normally prefer eating salty snacks. Unless it’s brownie. Brownie ALWAYS wins. πŸ˜€

brownie

Trilogies or quartets?
I don’t really care if it’s a trilogy or quartet, as long as the story doesn’t feel like it’s dragging in order to squeeze the extra book out. Also, I have been trying to read a lot of stand-alones this year, because I almost never seem to read the whole series together anyway.

First person point of view or third person point of view?
It really depends on the genre and the kind of story, but if I really have to pick one, I think I like third person POV stories better in general.

Reading at night or in the morning?
I’m not really a morning person… So definitely reading at night.

nightowl

Libraries or bookstore?
I love both, although the library where I live doesn’t really have anything to offer when it comes to English books.

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?
Definitely laugh; I don’t mind a sad book or two, but I prefer action and humor over drama.

Black book covers or white book covers?
Ehm, blue? Seriously, I have been browsing my favorite covers and a lot of them are blue… As for black or white; most covers either have both or look equally gorgeous. I mean, how can I choose between covers like the ones below?

blackorwhitecovers

Character-driven or plot-driven stories?
Definitely plot. I like it when the character development is really well done, but I prefer a book having a well written plot. I can get over a character being flat or unlikeable, but when the plot is bad, in general I’m having a really hard time to keep on reading.

 

That’s it for this tag! Feel free to consider yourself tagged if you want to answer a few random bookish questions. Have a great week everyone! ❀

14 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

  1. Yeahh.. I feel more hooked when a novel is plot driven, inless we’re talking about coming of age novels that is. I do think the narrator’s voice is very important to me when it comes to character-driven stories.

  2. Pingback: This Or That Book Tag! | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

    • I love sweet snacks as long as they involve either chocolate, fruits or ice cream! πŸ˜€ Otherwise I prefer salty, although I do love baking (my hubby doesn’t complain πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

