July 2016 TBR

july2016tbr

I have WAY too many books waiting for me on my TBR shelf, so I started making a monthly TBR to help me decide what to read next. Last month wasn’t a great month for sticking with my monthly TBR and I only managed to read 4 out of 10 titles. The main problem was probably the fact that I wasn’t in the mood for fantasy during most of the month, and 5 of the remaining titles belong to the genre… They will be on hold for now, but I do want to read Out Of The Easy this month.

june2016tbrdone

I’ve decided to fill my July TBR with mostly mystery/thrillers and contemporary reads, since those seem to be the genres I have been in the mood for lately. Hopefully this means I will actually read most of these by the end of this month!

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

# TBR #

july2016tbrnr1

  • The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse (302 pages)
  • The Stepmother by Claire Seeber (345 pages)  NETGALLEY
  • The Ice Twins by S.K. Tremayne (373 pages)
  • The Night Stalker by Robert Bryndza (384 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Last To Die by Arlene Hunt (331 pages) NETGALLEY

july2016tbrnr2

  • Wanderlost by Jen Malone (352 pages)
  • When We Collided by Emery Lord (352 pages)
  • Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon (320 pages)
  • The Problem With Forever by Jennifer E. Armentrout (480 pages)
  • The Girl With All The Gifts by M.R. Carey (460 pages)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

18 thoughts on “July 2016 TBR

  1. I read When We Collided recently and really enjoyed it!! It’s a great summery book, and it handles topics like mental health and family dynamics really well. Happy July! 🙂

  2. The Ice Twins! One of my favorite books of 2016! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts about it. I read it back in April and I still think about it. Twins are fascinating, but this story adds just the right chills to the phenomenon. I really enjoyed The Stepmother, but the answers were very far from what I expected and I still can’t decide if I was disappointed or not. Last To Die is on my wishlist, and I got the first Robert Bryndza book in June.

    • I have been wanting to read The Ice Twins for ages now, so I’m glad you loved it! I’m probably finishing the Netgalley books first, but I’m definitely going to read it this month. I already finished Last To Die, which had a bit of a slow and messy start, but the last part was definitely creepy/good. I’m going to read The Night Stalker first now, because I really enjoyed The Girl In The Ice a few months back! That one is definitely worth it, even though there is a lot of ‘bitching’ involved.

      • I have a few NetGalley books and other requests to go through, too. I probably won’t request any other books for some time, I really want to start dealing with my TBR. I love a good creepy book. I don’t care if I sound a little crazy saying that, haha! I have heard so much about Bryndza’s books that I am starting to dread reading them. I don’t want my expectations to ruin the story!

      • Yeah, I don’t think I will request many new Netgalley books either since I already have so many other books I want to read as well… And if you are looking for creepy, Last To Die is definitely right up your alley (it has a slow start, but the last part is definitely creepy: basically one of the main characters loves to hunt humans.) I hope you will enjoy Bryndza’s books! The descriptions in the first book are excellent.

  3. My hold for The Problem with Forever just came in from the library, so that is most likely what I’ll be reading next. I’m interested to see what you think of The Ice Twins. I thought it was good, but not great like so many other reviews I’ve read on it have thought.

    • I hope you will enjoy The Problem With Forever! I’m not sure it’s my kind of book, but I’m going to give it a go anyway. And I’m definitely looking forward to The Ice Twins (although I’m going to try and keep my expectations low)

  4. You have some pretty interesting books in your TBR. I hope that you will enjoy The Night Stalker. Last to Die seems pretty good. I also got The Step Mother which I hope will be good.I look forward to your reviews. Have a great July.

    • Last To Die started out slow, but had a really strong ending and was definitely worth reading. I’m looking forward to the other two! I hope you have a great July as well.

Leave a Reply

