Dutch Book Haul

dutchbookhaul1

As I said in my post yesterday, I was able to get quite a few books while I was spending time in the Netherlands. I discovered my Dutch is just as terrible as I thought it was, so I decided to buy books in Dutch so I can practise at home. No more excuse that I can’t get Dutch books in Argentina haha. I also got three other books just because I could. They were a pain to fit into my backpack though. πŸ˜‰

Β # Books by ‘foreign’ authors translated to Dutch #

dutchbookhaulforeignauthors

Four of the Dutch titles I bought are actually translations… All of them were either already on my TBR or in the case of The Nightcircus I already read it in English. And even better: I got three of them (Sister was free!) for just €5 and Fragile Things is a hardcover! ❀

  • Het Nachtcircus (The Nightcircus) by Erin Morgenstern
  • Zusje (Sister) by Rosamund Lupton
  • De IJzerkoning (The Iron King) by Julie Kawaga
  • Alles Is Breekbaar (Fragile Things) by Neil Gaiman

# Books by Dutch authors #

dutchbookhauldutchauthors

I have read books by the first two authors during high school and the third book sounded really good, so I decided to add these to my Dutch collection as well.

  • Het Laatste Offer by Simone Van Der Vlught
  • Moederkruid by Carry Slee
  • Taal Is Zeg Maar Echt Mijn Ding by Paulien Cornelisse

# Other books #

dutchbookhaulenglishbooks

I definitely still prefer reading in English and these offers were just too good to resist. You can never have enough books anyway right? πŸ˜‰

  • Light by M. John Harrison
  • The Lifeboat by Charlotte Rogan
  • The Girls by Lisa Jewell

That’s it for the physical book haul! I will be putting together anotherΒ post with my newest ARCs and other ebooks soonish.

Happy reading! ❀

9 thoughts on “Dutch Book Haul

    • I’ve actually finished The Girls during my trip and it was not as good as I hoped… Still decent enough though. And I actually had to buy another bag just for my books haha. Still, it was worth it. πŸ˜‰

  1. Pingback: Newest ARCs (and other titles) | It's All About Books

Leave a Reply

