October 2016 TBR

october2016tbr

October has arrived and that means it’s time for another Halloween TBR! I have selected lots of spooky/fantasy/crime titles for this TBR; hopefully I will be able to read at least half of them by the end of the month. Especially since I’m waaaay behind with my reviews and I have a pile of ARCs to work through as well. Fingers crossed!

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

# TBR #

october2016tbrpart1

  • Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender (346 pages)
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (416 pages)
  • The Scholl Case by Anja Reich-Osang (213 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Sanctum by Madeleine Roux (343 pages)
  • Sweetheart  by Chelsea Cain (325 pages)

october2016tbrpart2

  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik (435 pages)
  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (464 pages)
  • Ink And Bone by Rachel Caine (352 pages)
  • The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black (419 pages)
  • Faithful by Alice Hoffman (400 pages) NETGALLEY

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

18 thoughts on “October 2016 TBR

  1. Two on your list which I enjoyed. Hollow City: I presume you’ve already read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Loved the premise of that one. I didn’t like Hollow City quite as well as the first book, but certainly well enough to want to read the third book which I have just started. Lots of action in Hollow City – and warning – it ends on a cliffhanger which picks up immediately in the third book.

    Ink and Bone really surprised me. An excellent read and I’m anxiously awaiting the next one.

    • I have read the first Miss Peregrine book already yes, so it’s a shame Hollow City doesn’t live up to it… Hopefully the third book is better! I already have a copy of that one, so if book two ends with a cliffhanger I will probably end up reading that one straight away. Good to hear you enjoyed Ink And Bone!

  2. I’ve read Hollow City and Bad Girls Don’t Die and enjoyed both. Although I will admit that I was not at all impressed with the beginning of Bad Girls Don’t Die. But it got a lot better as it went on, imo. I’m interested to see what you think of it. A few of these others are on my TBR (Ink and Bone, This Savage Song, Uprooted) so I hope you enjoy them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

