It’s Halloween!! Creepy Books I’ve Read This Month

itshalloween

Today it’s October 31st!! Which means it’s not only the last day of this month (seriously where has the time gone??!!), but also it’s officially Halloween today. Happy Halloween to everyone who celebrates! And what better way to honor this day with all the creepy books I’ve been able to read this month. I’ve managed to readย nine books fitting the theme in total; fourย of them being horror/paranormal and the other fiveย thrillers. All of them are without doubt entertaining reads, but my all time favorites are The Best Friend by Shalini Boland and The Good Sisters by Helen Phifer. Both are SO good! No links to reviews this time, as I’m way behind with my reviews and eight of them haven’t been published yet. I promise they will be up soon though!

safewithmethebestfriendthecoldestgirlincoldtowndarkwaterworthkillingforthegoodsistersbadgirlsdontdiesanctumloveyoutodeath

Have you read any of these titles and/or do you want to? What are your favorite Halloween reads? Feel free to comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “It’s Halloween!! Creepy Books I’ve Read This Month

    • The only reason I read so many creepy books is that most of them were pending Netgalley ARCs. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It does help that I enjoy reading thrillers in the first place as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. I love scary stories but recently I’ve been struggling to find any good ones. The only recent horror I would recommend is The Girl with all the Gifts. Brilliant book although I still didn’t find it that scary.

    I do have Love You to Death on my TBR pile so will be looking out for your review.

    • I agree; The Girl With All The Gifts is awesome! Melanie has to be one of my all time favorite characters… I agree it’s not that scary though. If you are looking for something scary, The Good Sisters I mentioned above is pretty good. Haunted convent, violent ghost… Definitely sets the right atmosphere. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

