Teaser Tuesdays #112 – November 1st: The Unexpected Everything

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I actually started reading The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson last week, but I couldn’t get into it and put it on hold. But since I really want to read my next TBR jar pick, I decided to give it another go. And while the beginning of the book was a bit slow to my taste, I’m starting to enjoy it a lot more. It’s a bit too fluffy for me, but I can understand why so many people love this book.

ttgoodreadsblurbtheunexpectedeverything

My teaser (26%):

“There was something nice about how things were right now. Theoretical crushes could remain perfect and flawless, because you never actually had to find out what that person was really like or deal with the weird way they chewed or anything.”

What are you reading right now?

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #112 – November 1st: The Unexpected Everything

Leave a Reply

