November 2016 TBR

november2016tbrWait, it’s November already?! Seriously, this year is just flying away… I didn’t get to read all the books on my Halloween TBR last month, mostly because I had a pile of ARCs to work through and I’m still waaaay behind with my reviews. Five out of ten is still I pretty decent number I guess.

october2016tbrdone

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

This month I’ve decided to select a mix of ARCs and books I have been wanting to read for a while now… A bunch of different genres as well, so I should be able to read quite a few no matter what I’m in the mood for!

# TBR #

november2016tbrnr1

  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (536 pages)
  • The Bird And The Sword by Amy Harmon (352 pages)
  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch (342 pages)
  • The Power by Naomi Alderman (288 pages) NETGALLEY
  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (464 pages)

november2016tbrnr2

  • Before You Leap by Keith Houghton (302 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Another Day Gone by Elizabeth Graham (322 pages) NETGALLEY
  • A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman (337 pages)
  • The Girls Next Door by Mel Sherratt (296 pages) NETGALLEY
  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover (367 pages)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

28 thoughts on “November 2016 TBR

  1. So many amazing books lined up here! I would never be able to decide! I haven’t read a single one but almost all of them are on my TBR. But I am reading a different Backman and I only hear great things about him 🙂
    Good luck choosing where to begin and happy reading 🙂

    • I’m having a hard time deciding as well haha. I’ve started with Dark Matter, but I want to get to Backman’s book ASAP. I’ve heard so many great things about his work that I can’t wait to find out if it’s really that good. Happy reading!

      • I’m halfway through Backman’s My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologizes and I am in love with it! He has such a whimsical prose! I think it’s something to be enjoyed ❤

  2. I have heard good things about Dark Matter though I am yet to read it. However, I have read It Ends with us and I really liked it. Enjoy whichever books you get to read though. Happy reading:-)

    • Good to hear you enjoyed It Ends With Us! I’m definitely going to read it this month since it’s on the Goodreads awards list. 😉 And I’ve just started Dark Matter and I’m already falling in love with the writing style. Happy reading!

  3. I wanna read so many of those books! Dark Matter being a priority! The Girls Next Door, It Ends With Us, The Power, A Man Called Ove. I see we both get convinced by Claire’s review a lot 😀 Happy reading!

    • Haha very true! Claire has a very similar taste in books so when she loves a book, I’m 99% sure I would enjoy it as well. 😉 I’ve started Dark Matter today and I can’t wait to dive into it, and basically the out four are my priority as well. (Well, maybe Crooked Kingdom first, but it depends if I’m in the mood for a reread). Happy reading!

  4. I haven’t read Six of Crows but I’m adding it to my TBR this month together with its sequel Crooked Kingdom! This Savage Song is brilliant, as expected from Schwab.
    I’ve also read It Ends With Us and really really loved it! The other books look interesting too and hope you enjoy them all! 😀

    • Six Of Crows is brilliant! Definitely my favorite Leigh Bardugo book so far, although I’ve heard great things about the sequel. And I can’t wait to read both This Savage Song and It Ends With Us! I’m having a love/hate relationship with Colleen Hoover’s work, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed this one belongs to the first group. 😉

      • I’m keeping my fingers crossed that you’ll love both IEWU and TSS!! 😀

    • If Crooked Kingdom is as good as the first book, I know I will love it! And I seem to have a love/hate relationship with Colleen Hoover’s work, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed this one will belong to the first group. 😉

Leave a Reply

