Teaser Tuesdays #113 – November 8th: Before You Leap

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I almost couldn’t believe my eyes when I received a message from Netgalley last week that they granted my wish and I was given an ARC copy of Before You Leap by Keith Houghton. It’s the first time that’s ever happened to me so I’m stoked! 😀 I’ve wanted to read this story ever since I first read the blurb, and so far it’s definitely living up to expectations. I love the prose!

ttgoodreadsblurbbeforeyouleap

My teaser (3%):

“A glance in the passenger-side mirror reveals something that resembles a mudslide chasing after us. It’s a black-and-white tsunami, bulldozing along the heat-hazed highway, layered with rubber, chrome, metal, and glass, and topped with blinking red and blue stars.”

What are you reading right now?

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #113 – November 8th: Before You Leap

  1. Congratulations. I don’t think I’ve ever had a wish granted 🙂

    Sounds like an interesting story too. I think after my current read I will be in the mood for something like this.

    • I was really surprised that happened because I didn’t think they would grant wishes to people outside the US/UK… Guess I was wrong. It’s without doubt an interesting read so far!

Leave a Reply

