Teaser Tuesdays #116 – November 29th: Another Day Gone

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’m currently reading one of my pending Netgalley ARCs: Another Day Gone by Eliza Graham. I was in the mood for a historical fiction/WWII themed read and even though this story is actually set during three different generations, it sounded quite interesting. It’s still too early to tell more about it, but it looks promising so far.

ttgoodreadsblurbanotherdaygone

My teaser (6%):

“Her number was in my mobile’s memory. My finger paused as I went to push the green dial button. What to say?”

What are you reading right now?

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #116 – November 29th: Another Day Gone

    • I’m not too far into it, but so far it’s interesting. If you like stories that span several generations, I can recommend Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi as well. I read this historical fiction novel not that long ago and it’s truly interesting.

Leave a Reply

