December 2016 TBR

december2016tbr

I can’t believe it’s December!!! 2016 is almost over already, where did the time go?! Last month’s TBR worked out quite good and I managed to finish no less than seven books out of the ten I wanted to read. I’m currently reading Another Day Gone as well, so that’s almost eight technically.

november2016tbrdone

>>> Find a complete list of the books of books owned and waiting to be read here and my full TBR list at Goodreads here <<<

In this last month of the year I will be trying to finish as many challenges as possible as well as read a few pending ARCs that are due this month… A lot of classics!

# TBR #

december2016tbrnr1

  • Rubyfruit Jungle by rita Mae Brown (240 pages) (published in 1973)
  • Walk Into Silence by Susan McBride (367 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (428 pages)
  • From Sand And Ash by Amy Harmon (386 pages) NETGALLEY
  • Kill The Next One by Federico Axat (256 pages) NETGALLEY

december2016tbrnr2

  • Sanctum by Madeleine Roux (352 pages)
  • Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (449 pages) (published in 1868)
  • Utopia by Thomas More (135 pages) (published in 1516)
  • The Picture Of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (254 pages) (published in 1890)
  • The Strange Case Of Dr. Jekyll And Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson (96 pages) (published in 1886)

Have you read any of these and/or do you recommend them?

22 thoughts on “December 2016 TBR

  1. Little Women and Jekyll and Hyde have been on my TBR for the longest time. I definitely recommend The Picture of Dorian Gray– it’s the perfect creepy, mysterious novel to read on a cold winter night!

    • Same here; I have a long list of unread classics, and those two have been on it for a long time. I’m definitely going to read Dorian Gray this month! A shame it’s currently almost summer down here, but I might do a reread this winter if I like it. 😉

  2. The Picture of Dorian Gray is one of my favorite classics. A bit creepy, but well worth your time. And I read This Savage Song a couple weeks ago and really enjoyed it, so I hope you do, too!

  3. This year flew by so fast. It’s pretty unbelievable to be honest. I feel like it was just January 1st yesterday! Good luck with your December TBR! I plan to read Library of Souls this month.

    • I know! I have been scolding people for talking about Christmas lately, feeling as if they were talking about Christmas in July… And then I realized it’s less than a month away haha.

  4. I enjoyed Hollow City. Overall I did not find it as fascinating/interesting as the first book since the premise was already set up, but it was certainly exciting.

      • Yes, you probably will because as I recall, the second one also ends with a cliff-hanger, lol. The third one started like the second one for me wondering what it would be about but the author managed to come up with some more twists.

  5. I’ve currently got a graphic novel version of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde out from the library. I think I read the novel years ago but I don’t remember much. The musical is one of my favorites, though. I’m trying to finish my challenges for the year as well. Fingers crossed and good luck to you!

    • I’m vaguely familiar with the story, but I have never actually read the book or seen the musical… I’ve started it today and I still have to get a proper feel for it. A graphic novel version sounds great by the way!

  6. I have only read The Picture of Dorian Gray and I don’t remember a thing about it, hahahah! I can’t believe December is already here, there are still so many books I want to read before 2017!

    • I have poorly neglected the classics this year, so this is me making up for that this month. 😉 I can’t wait to finally get to Dorian Gray though; I’ve heard so many great things about it!

    • I’m definitely going to read The Bird And The Sword in January! I was going to this month, but when I got the ARC of From Sand And Ash I decided to read that one first.

Leave a Reply

