Teaser Tuesdays #117 – December 6th: This Savage Song

teasertuesdays

TEASER TUESDAYS is a weekly book meme originally featured at Books And A Beat. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I know I’m a little late discovering Victoria (V.E.) Schwab‘s work, but she is easily one of my new favorite authors I discovered this year. I don’t know what took me so long picking up This Savage Song, but I do know that this is another example of how brilliant her work is. A Darker Shade Of Magic is still my absolute favorite, but this story is coming in a close second so far. Excellent plot and prose, interesting characters and worldbuilding, fast pace, just the right amount of creepy… What more to ask?

ttgoodreadsblurbthissavagesong

My teaser (30%):

“He’d bought himself a few more days. A few more tallies. And he’d delivered justice. He’d made the world a little better, or at least, prevented it from getting worse.”

What are you reading right now?

15 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #117 – December 6th: This Savage Song

    • I only started reading her work this April, so you’re not the only one ‘discovering’ her work late. 😉 I’ve been hooked ever since I read A Darker Shade Of Magic, and I loved all four books I’ve read so far. 😀

      Like

    • I can totally relate to that, especially since both series still have to be completed… It will be a long wait for the sequel of This Savage Song, but it is without doubt an excellent read.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

